Cherry Cream Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I've made this many times and it's always really good. It's my favorite type of cheese"cake"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This is so easy and delicious,I made it for fussy company and they took home leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was a last min thing I did. Just needed to fill an extra pie crust I had made. This was for my Hubby and he liked it. I only had 2 cans of bing cherry in sugar. I think it would of been better if I had had the cherry pie filling type. But, it was supper easy to make and turned out good! Had to thicken my cherries with some corn starch to give it the correct texture, but otherwise I followed the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
this was so delicious and my family loved it so much that when i made it for easter then everyone made me mske it for thanksgivin and still wants it for christmas lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
My mom used to make this when I was a kid, so I was thrilled to stumble across this recipe. I find 1/3cup of lemon juice to be too much, so I cut it back to 1/4cup. If I don't have a graham cracker crust in the house, I simply put the cream cheese in casserole dish, then top it with the cherry filling. Super easy and delicious. I'm guessing those that are having problems with the consistency are using evaporated milk instead of condensed. BIG difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Wow, thanks so much! I had copied this recipe when Paula Dean did it on her show and lost the recipe. I'm so glad you had it! This is a great pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Wow does this bring back memories...my Grandma Helen used to make this all the time and everyone loved it! She used to call it "Cherry O'Cream Cheese Pie". This was very easy to make and very good and while it's not a "cheesecake" it's not bad for so few ingredients and being "no bake". I followed the recipe exactly but I did change up the graham cracker crust this time. I used a chocolate version to give it a "black forest" flavor. Definitely chill it for at least 3 hours and don't overbeat your ingredients for those who found it didn't firm up. I'm sure then it'll come out just like hers did. And like Grandma's always do, she'd add whipped cream on top! Those were the days...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I used reduced fat cream cheese and reduced fat crust, fat free evap milk and light cherries. This was so refreshing, and still so sweet for all the fat/calorie cuts I made. Will definitely make again and try different toppings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This is very very sweet. My refrigerator didn't quite make it set, so the cherries sank right to the bottom. Next time I think I'll freeze it overnight instead of refrigerating it overnight. Also, it got a little bit lumpy. Not sure if it's just my refrigerator, but I wasn't thrilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittypodz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lander, Wyoming, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
My mom made this when I was younger and I keep this legacy going now. this is the bomb!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States