Cherry Cream Cheese Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pitts1877
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This recipe is awesome!!! It was quick and easy! Personally, I tweaked the recipe by adding 3/4 cup of sugar and a teaspoon of brown sugar! This was a big hit for my children!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I loved it. I used strawberry filling though because I wanted something a little different and was delicious. So sweet I can't eat much at once haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Very simple, yet 'impressive' looking recipe. Thank you AngieK! Today will be the third time I have made this recipe. I do cut the sugar back to 1/2 cup and use any pie filling that's been on sale (our fav is blackberry). Very addictive, and once you make it, you will crave it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
this is a simple and pretty good recipe. My family like it. The reason for 4 starts is that it is too sweet for us. I reduced the amount of white/brown sugar that the recipe calls for and it is still too sweet. However, it tastes good with a cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Pretty darn good. Hubby just walked by from getting his second helping and I got a "that was good honey" pat on the head. Thanks sweetie. I added almond extract to the cream cheese mix, I really like cherry/almond flavor, and it worked. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Simple recipe. Great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This is an amazing recipe!! Thank you for posting. I couldn't resist a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top. I will be making this again and like another reviewer said, will try other fruits as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wahoo, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lins
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Wow! I never thought I'd be giving dump cake a 5-star review, but it was that good! I used a little less sugar and butter than the recipe called for, and I didn't miss it a bit. To make this recipe even easier, I recommend checking your grocery store for Pillsbury's Crescent Recipe Creations. It's a seamless dough sheet that just gets rolled out right into your 9x13 pan. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
AngieK, thank you so much for this DELICIOUS, super easy dessert!! I just pulled it out of the oven and could hardly wait for it to cool sufficiently to cut a piece! I used a metal pan and the only change I made was to cook it for one hour plus fifteen minutes. Next time I will use a scant bit less sugar in the cream cheese, 3/4 cup, just because i like things a little less sweet. This was awesome with a cup of coffee and would be divine with ice cream, thanks again! I will be trying this with peach and with blackberry fillings as well. Just wanted to add another note...this is two months later and I have made this with various fillings, Apple is very good and Blackberry was the very best! I have cut the sugar in the cheese back to 1/2 cup. White cake mix is good as well. Thanks so much for a new favorite pantry recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathie Carr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parsons, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Elkins, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I

An easy, peachy, dump cake ready in under an hour!

Lemon Cream Cheese Bars

Quick, easy, sweet and tangy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States