Cherry Cream Cheese Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
GReat and easy cake....I also used red and green cherries....is a keeper for the holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Made this for graduation party. Family loved it. As suggested used 1 3/4 cup flour, 2 cups sugar and 1 tsp baking powder. Very good with coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This was very easy and great tasting too. I made it for my husband's birthday. He even bragged to his Mother!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Just made this cake, and it is beautiful! I made the glaze with 1 TB of the cherry juice (I used maraschino cherries because I had them) 1 TB milk and 1.5 c powedered sugar. A little more cherry juice as that was too thick. Followed the suggestions for cutting flour to 1.75 c and adding sugar to 2 c. Only cooked it a little over 60 minutes based on suggestions, but the toothpick was clean and it seems moist. We haven't cut into it yet, but my husband tasted a little crumble that came off when I took it out of the pan and just rolled his eyes and said 'WOW'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I left out the cherries just because I don't really care for them, and the cake still turned out delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmurphy09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
It's yummy. I gave it 4 stars tho, b/c I needed to make adjustments. naples is right to make it moist, cut the flour back a bit along with the b. powder. However, my husband is a nutrionist, so I adjust my baked goods accordingly. I replaced the cream cheese for neufchatel (1/3 the fat of crm. cheese). I used fat free plain yogurt in place of the butter, along with 2 tbsp. extra of canola oil for a healthy fat plus moistness. I decreased the sugar to 3/4 C. and sprinkled the nuts with a cinn. and sugar mix (2tbsp. sugar & 1 1/2 tsp. Cinn.) for a sweet relief. I used half all-purp. flour and half whole wheat flour for added fiber. Also, b/c I had it on hand, added an extra 1/2 tsp. almond extract. to add a sweet flavor without adding sugar. With or without a glaze it will still be low in saturated fat and sugar, yet moist, dense, fluffy and delicious. Feel free to split the sugar with brown sugar if you're still yearning for moisture, and 1/4 c. of toasted wheat germ for added fiber and nutrients, as well as additional nutty flavor. :) Now, if you're thinkin' that all those adjustments just compromised the delicious flavor of the cake, think again!! My husband and his entire family gobbled it up in one morning! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarahlicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marathon, New York, USA
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenM
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Excellent cake, definitely more of a pound cake. I followed the recommendations by Naples ( thank you very much) and it was moist and delicious. One of my new favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
You do need to make some adjustments (thanks naples34102 for the suggestions!!!) Flour: 1 and 3/4 cups Baking Powder: 1tsp Sugar: 2 cups AMAZING. Moist, subtly sweet, nutty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was very good! I used other reviewers suggestions, and used 2 small jars of maraschino cherries, and used the juice to make a glaze. I cut the flour by a half cup, but we still thought it was a tad dry. I still ate it though! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States