Cherry Cream Cheese Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
Thank you Carol. What a wonderful cake! I made it last night for a birthday party at work today. Everyone loved it! Received lots of request for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
My family and friends loved this cake! It was easy to make (my cakes often fall- this one did not!)It was very moist and taisty! It did take a while to cook, but it was worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
Wonderful cake and easy to make. I reduce the sugar to 1cup, as I don't like too sweet, and it turn out just nice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Great recipe, Made it for a xmas party and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennebunkport, Maine, USA
Living In: Waterboro, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
delicious!! I only had to bake it for 65 minutes. This is a "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
TASTE WAS VERY GOOD,USED CHERRIES FROM A JAR AND MADE A CHERRY GLAZE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Instead of vanilla I used almond extract, it was perfect, next time I will decrease the flour, it was a bit dry. I also used the juice of the cherries to make my frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Jacob

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Thank you for saving my day!! I have been looking for this recipe and finally found it. My mother and I used to make it at Christmas every year. We would make it in a bundt pan and also in individual coffee cans or small tins for gift giving. We also had an icing which consisted of 1/2 c chopped nuts, 1-1/2 c confectioner sugar, and 2 tb milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ramsey, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This is now my son's favorite cake! I used canned cherries because I couldn't find candied cherries, and it still came out great! Will bake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTY225

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edna, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I love this easy to make cherry cake. I made a couple of adjustments to mine. I added more cherries (red & green) and also 1/2 cup sour cream or little more. Turned out excellent. Baked in bundt pan for 1 hour and 20 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries with a cinnamon-sugar and pecan filling make a 5-star coffee cake.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States