Cherry Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2002
This the fastest, easiest dessert! I couldn't believe a cobbler could be so easy and still taste Fantastic. My only suggestion is to reduce the butter by about 1 or 2 tablespoons. There was just a bit too much butter for me. I will be making this for a long time, Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
Super easy, and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTACAMPBELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cave Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2000
This recipe was quick and easy and really, really tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
HOLY MELTED BUTTER BATMAN! I give this recipe five stars, but only if the following amendments are made. First, use a 4 or 6 quart round baking dish, not a 9x13 pan. Next, cut the amount of butter down to 1/4 of a cup or less. Using 1/4 of a cup of butter you will still get pools of melted butter on the top of the cobbler when you are done. No worries though! Simply spoon the butter onto the biscuits that have formed around the edges of the pan. Make these changes and I think you will like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakefield, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
Great simple recipe. I did lower the butter as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
This is the one of the best cherry cobblers. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Punkin Momma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newburgh, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chandler, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2005
This recipe came out terrific for me, and better than the one I love from Ponderosa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
wow, this is so easy and it great but I did change the amount of butter from 1/2 to 1/4 cup, also I sprinkle sugar the let 15 mins of baking. GREAT RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
This was GREAT and my family is not big on cobblers,but WOW!!! I wish I would have taken the advice about using the round baking dish, I will next time for sure!! Great recipe, quick, easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2000
Quick, Easy, and taste great. I've had to copy the recipe for several people already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States