Cherry Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 16, 2006
I read everyone else's reviews and I took a little from each one. I used 2 tablespoons of butter, which (to me) was enough because the butter didn't gather in the middle. I also used 2 cups of cherries, but I think it could of used just a little more, maybe a half of a cup more. I didn't add more because I didn't have it at the time. Before I put it in the oven I sprinkled a little bit of cinnamon and a little bit of sugar on top, which made it taste great. I also put it in an 8X8 pan. If I decide to double it, it will go in a 13X9 pan. Overall, my husband and I enjoyed it. Very easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
I recently made this for a large gathering and while I didn't have any, it earned rave reviews from everyone there. Drawing from other reviews, I used 1/4 C of butter, and made it in an 8x8 pan. I made four, two with a can and a half of drained pie blackberries in each and two with a can and a half of drained pie cherries in each. I also sprinkled sugar on top while baking. Thanks for such an easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
This was GREAT and my family is not big on cobblers,but WOW!!! I wish I would have taken the advice about using the round baking dish, I will next time for sure!! Great recipe, quick, easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
Very good, very simple. My husband loves it. I added about 1/4 tsp of vanilla and a few dashes of cinnamon to the batter to jazz it up a bit. Definitely serve this with with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
wow, this is so easy and it great but I did change the amount of butter from 1/2 to 1/4 cup, also I sprinkle sugar the let 15 mins of baking. GREAT RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
This recipe came out terrific for me, and better than the one I love from Ponderosa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
This is the one of the best cherry cobblers. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Punkin Momma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newburgh, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chandler, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
Great simple recipe. I did lower the butter as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
HOLY MELTED BUTTER BATMAN! I give this recipe five stars, but only if the following amendments are made. First, use a 4 or 6 quart round baking dish, not a 9x13 pan. Next, cut the amount of butter down to 1/4 of a cup or less. Using 1/4 of a cup of butter you will still get pools of melted butter on the top of the cobbler when you are done. No worries though! Simply spoon the butter onto the biscuits that have formed around the edges of the pan. Make these changes and I think you will like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakefield, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
This recipe was great. So simple for a quick dessert. However, I did make a big change, instead of a 13x9 pan I used an 8 in square pan and as others did , I reduced the butter by 2 tablespoons (not cause I wanted to , but it was all the butter I had)I baked for 50 min and it came out beautiful. there was a bit of butter pooled in the center but I just spread it over the browned biscuit portion and none of it was a bit greasy. I will use it again and again for cobblers. I might even try doubling it for a 13x9 pan as I have a very large family . Hope this is helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States