Cherry Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I made this many times for get togethers and it was always a good hit and disappered quickly, alos made with peach filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Despite seeing the numerous suggested changes in the reviews, I decided to follow the recipe exactly. DONT MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE The crust was just saturated with butter; in fact, that was all it tasted like. The only thing worth eating was the filling, which i could have saved myself an hour or so and just eaten it straight from the can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This was quick and easy- with all ingredients I had on hand. I did make changes- used 1/4 cup butter- plenty, 3/4 cup sugar and added 1/4 quick cook oats and 2 tsp vanilla. Placed in an oval baking dish. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
this was so easy to make! my husband and i loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
fast, easy, kids love to make it. and its gone right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This was absolutely wonderful. So easy and a wonderful way to spend a day with Grandaughter baking. It was so easy. Everyone loved it. Only change would be to double it, so there's seconds for everyone. This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Very good recipe...what I did was use half the butter and bake in a 2 1/2 qt. corning ware dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hawthorn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by finneyfam
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Great after I followed others advice so here's the changes I made: 3 Tbs. butter instead of 1/2 cup Tbs. cinnamon and 1/4 tsp. vanilla in flour mix Put all sugar in flour mix except 1/4 cup and in the last 20 min of baking sprinkle that left over sugar on top. I did this with cherries and then another with apples both were YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alicia
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
OK, I have to say, this is so simple and delicious. I cannot believe there aren't more reviews. I used NO butter, I never do, and sprayed the 9X9 pan with Pam. I used a can of black cherries in syrup and drained them. I cup up fresh strawberries and added a bit of sugar to them both. Cooked everything as said and it was so delicious!! Thank you for a recipe so wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Hanover, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
made this tonight in a smaller dish than requested... with a dash of nutmeg and a tsp of cinnamon.. i also reduced butter slightly (2 TBSP).... it was delicious. I remembered being given this recipe when i lived in NC and they called it "one cup cobbler". It was simple to make and an easy recipe to remember... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyclchik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States