Cherry Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I definitely scaled back the butter, as others said. It was pretty good, the bread was very thick, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I rate this a 5 with some changes. I took other people's advice and reduced the sugar to 3/4 C, the butter to 1/4 C, and added a 1/4 t vanilla. I did, however, bake in a 13x9 glass dish, but only baked for about 35 minutes. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacque_O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
My family went crazy over this recipe. They're not usually too fond of cherry cobbler, but i had them begging for seconds. The recipe wouldn't have been as good had the following changes not been made: WAY too much butter! all you really need is about 2 or 3 tablespoons. Also, I added an extra half-a-can of cherry pie filling. Thanks for the recipe, I'll be sure to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelseyTheGreat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
It was OK...I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
this is a simple recipe that everyone will love. top with vanilla bean ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I used fresh cherries and blueberries with this recipe and everyone loved it. I was told that this was restaraunt quality! I did not measure the butter or fruit, just put in what I felt looked right but followed the rest of the ingredients correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
My son hates pies because they are to sweet but he so looks forward to mom's clobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
A really good cobbler, kids love it. Following reviewers advice, I cut the butter to 3 T. of oil, added 1 tsp. each of vanilla and cinnamon to the batter, and baked it in a 8x8. This was as good as cold as it was hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
EASY!!!! I did reduce butter to 1/4cup and sugar to3/4cup and added a little vanilla. My turned out great. The perfect old fashion cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Solomon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This was not a good cobbler. I took the suggestions of others about reducing the butter, because I also thought it was way too much. The batter came out chewy, and no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States