Cherry Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This is EXACTLY the way my grandmother made it. I didn't change a thing, I didn't add anything. It makes a rich cobbler, not a cake. It's to be served with cream or ice cream. This is the way midwestern cobbler is meant to be! Five Stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup and used 1/4 cup Splenda; also reduced the butter as others suggested. It turned out OK, gave 4 stars because its easy and still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was absolutely the easiest recipe ever! The word "cobbler" has always intimidated me because I don't bake much. But this was so easy and delicious. I used a mixed berry pie filling from a can and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I have this exact same recipe from my great aunt. It's delicious and I wouldn't change a thing, not even the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaT

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Duluth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Delicious! I used 100% whole wheat flour instead of all purpose but it was still a big hit! My kids wanted seconds. I only suggest to make sure to spread the fruit around a little or it stays in the middle and the "cake" rises up around it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Very good! Did cut down the butter to 1/4 cup! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This is a strange recipe where the butter is not mixed in to the dough, but melted separately in the baking pan. It's not the prettiest cobbler I've ever made, but the butter makes for light and crispy cobbler edges. It's also very easy and doesn't require many ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buttakwup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This was good, but not what I expected. Should have used a smaller dish than 13 x 9 because it was a little "flatter" and stuck to the pan, which I didn't expect. Very tasty though. Served with cool-whip and the kids gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
LOVE IT. This was so easy but yet so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Taking the advice of other reviewers, I cut the butter in half. Other tweaks: added vanilla, added chopped walnuts, cut the sugar to 1/3 cup (it was plenty sweet) and baked it in a 7in round pyrex dish. I used cherry pie filling and it came out fantastic. Very easy to make and lovely results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States