Cherry Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I would give this recipe 5 stars in a heartbeat except as it is written, it calls for way too much butter. I used about 1/8 cup and that was plenty. Other than that, this recipe is perfect in every other way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emzyjeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Parma Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Excellent and very easy! Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I doubled the recipe but only used 1/4 c butter and 1 c sugar baked it in a 9-13 pan turned out fabulous!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
So easy. But so delicious!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Easy to make and very good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smokey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Simple enough for a beginner yet still a wonderful dessert for any crowd. A normal cherry pie recipe calls for 5 cups of cherries, with that in mind I would not use a 9x13 unless I added more cherries to the original recipe. I double the batter (except for the sugar which I felt 1 cup was enough) used 5 cups of cherries with 1 cup sugar added to them and used a 9x13 and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Michel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I have recipe similar to this.but it is 1/4 butter melted in square glass dish and 3/4 c milk and 1 1/2 tsp baking power.baked at 400. It is good as peach cobbler also if you use 1 large can sliced peaches with 1/2 of the juice from can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
recipe was okay. unlike other reviewers, i did not have the problem of butter pooling on top. i used 2 cans of no-sugar-added cherry pie filling, but other than that, i made no changes. i probably should have doubled the topping too. none of these are taken to account in my review. it just wasnt quite good enough, but still pretty good and smelled wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
After reading some other reviews, I reduced the butter to 1/4 cup and was fine. Divided sugar and Splenda evenly. Added a little cinnamon and nutmeg to dry ingredients. Baked in an oval baking dish and turned out great. We loved it ! I topped my share with vanilla ice cream and my husband used whipping cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinah Paul Fox

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hebbronville, Texas, USA
Living In: Freer, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUSIEQ203
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This cobbler was pretty yummy! But I agree with some other reviewers that 1/4 cup butter is PLENTY and that the cake part of the cobbler was very thin. I think next time I would double the rest of the ingredients and still reduce butter. I baked mine in an 8x8 pan for 55mins. I also added a little vanilla and cinnamon to the batter. I had still had some pools of melted butter on top when I pulled it out of the oven. But I used it to soak the edges and corners. This wasn't AMAZING as some have put it, but it was definitely worth trying. I topped it with some French Vanilla Ice Cream while it was still hot and gooey from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSIEQ203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Port Jefferson, New York, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States