Cherry Cobbler I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This has delicious taste! I should have reduced the amount of water, but even though it was runny it still tasted great. It also thickened up when eaten as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TONNIE456

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Robinson, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Great flavor but I found that 1 cup of water mixed with the sugar and corn starch was WAY to much! Will cut back on the amount of sugar and definitely halve the water added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon A

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catonsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: West Friendship, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Dee-lish! I used half of the sugar as other reviewers suggested and fresh cherries. I think some reviewers are expecting the supermarket cherry pie taste (with artificial flavoring etc.). If you would like that taste- just get a few cans of cherry pie filling and use that instead of the fresh cherries:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Was perfect. I added a little almond flavoring, but that's the only thing I did differently. It would have been devine either way. Great recipe! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vidalia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This is yummy. When I don't have fresh cherries, I use 2 bags of frozen cherries or a berry mix, and it turns out great. I put it in a 13X9 glass dish instead of the 9X9. I only use 1/2 cup sugar in the batter and 3/4 cup with the corntarch/water. Rave reviews whenever it is served!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This was very good! I followed the recipe ingredients to the letter, but I divided up the amounts into 4 large ramekins to cook them in. It took longer in the oven for the dough to brown up so total cooking time was 1 hour. We served it with a scoop of natural vanilla ice cream. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I really liked the flavor of this and I did use less sugar because I used frozen sweetened cherries. Next time I will decrease the liquid because it was too watery, but good! The next day after being refrigerated it was not nearly as watery. I really liked the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I didnt think that this tasted that great to me, not like a fresh baked cobbler should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Good, but next time I'll add a little vanilla to the batter. great with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
My husband calls this the best cobbler he's ever eaten. I've made it a dozen times this summer, with cherries, blueberries, and peaches. I make it exactly to the recipe, and it is perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States