Cherry Cobbler I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Was perfect. I added a little almond flavoring, but that's the only thing I did differently. It would have been devine either way. Great recipe! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vidalia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This is yummy. When I don't have fresh cherries, I use 2 bags of frozen cherries or a berry mix, and it turns out great. I put it in a 13X9 glass dish instead of the 9X9. I only use 1/2 cup sugar in the batter and 3/4 cup with the corntarch/water. Rave reviews whenever it is served!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This was very good! I followed the recipe ingredients to the letter, but I divided up the amounts into 4 large ramekins to cook them in. It took longer in the oven for the dough to brown up so total cooking time was 1 hour. We served it with a scoop of natural vanilla ice cream. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I really liked the flavor of this and I did use less sugar because I used frozen sweetened cherries. Next time I will decrease the liquid because it was too watery, but good! The next day after being refrigerated it was not nearly as watery. I really liked the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I didnt think that this tasted that great to me, not like a fresh baked cobbler should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Good, but next time I'll add a little vanilla to the batter. great with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
My husband calls this the best cobbler he's ever eaten. I've made it a dozen times this summer, with cherries, blueberries, and peaches. I make it exactly to the recipe, and it is perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I was disappointed. I followed the recipe to the letter and it was very watery when it came out of the oven. Overnight it thickened up a little, but still I did not like the taste. I did not like how the cherries came out, how the crust tasted, or the runnyness. My husband will eat anything and he didn't even like it. I don't think if a recipe is "good" recipe that ingredients and their measurements should have to be altered to make it so (as in previous posts).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This was my first cobbler & my first time baking with fresh cherries. YUM!!! I put in a pinch less water and it turned out beautifully. My only regret was not having vanilla ice cream on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
EXCELLENT! I always make a fresh Bing Cherry pie each year, but made this tonight instead. WOW! We loved it as much as a fresh pie...I am thinking even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States