Cherry Cobbler I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Great recipe! I didn't make any adjustments - kids & in-laws loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I have never commented on a recipe until now! I had an over abundance of cherries and was looking for a cobbler recipe to try. Lucky for me I came across this one! It was very simple to put together. The most time consuming part was pitting the cherries! The reviews that stated that it came out runny HAD to have done something WRONG! Mine came out firm, yet gooey and golden brown on top! I just took it out of the oven and had to try a bite! Gonna serve it later with vanilla ice cream on the side! I can hardly wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austintown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Made exactly as recipe stated and enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
A little too sweet for me, next time might try rhubarb or lemon juice, cinnamon or nutmeg maybe. But, both ds and dh said it was the best thing ever. And if I continued to make it they,d both gain pounds. So, five star worthy because very very little I make received such high regards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I used a quart jar of cherries I canned in medium syrup. I drained the syrup, but I will save it next time in place of the sugar water mixture. I used 1/2 c. of sugar in the topping and 1/2 c. of sugar in the water mixture as others recommended. I also used about 1.5 T of cornstarch. With these adjustments, the recipe came out great. It was quick and easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Great cobbler. Lactose intolerant, so used soy milk and lactose free butter substitute. Also, added an 1/8 teaspoon almond extract to cherries, and topped with chopped almonds. Ate it with lactose free vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liser
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This is really good. I also lessened the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Good recipe, but there needs to be a reduction in the amount of sugar in the liquid that is poured over the top of the cobbler before baking it. The cherries were too sweet for my liking, it did taste good, but not what I consider as cherry cobbler. It was missing the tartness from the cherries. Other than that, a good recipe. Just needs less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misszizka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
The best cobbler I've ever tasted! I brought some to my school for my birthday, and i instantly get offered to join culinary class for next year. Its hard to get in, considering everyone wants to. XD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This was good - I had to bake quite a bit longer, but that may be because the cherries were frozen. They were last years cherries and lost some of their flavor, but overall it was really great over ice cream. Next time I will add fresh peaches and/or blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States