Cherry Cobbler I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
We really liked this recipe! It was easy and fun to make with my 5 year old daughter. The end result was a very successful and delicious cherry cobbler for a first timer. The sauce was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Golden Rings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
So far so good. I added about a half a cup more cherrys though. I also used a bigger pan. it turned out AWSOME. expecally with Icecream. it could be a usuall sunday thing now I think. The kids loved to help make it. Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quesnel, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
This was pretty good. I put only 1/3 cup sugar in the dough and only 1/2 cup sugar and 1/2 cup water for the cornstarch mixture. This would go great with some ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEALUE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by theresa in london
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
This was so good!! I do wonder why people don't like it, and I wonder if it is more due to the presentation. There was a lot of liquid left at the bottom-- I'd probably make less syrup next time, but the bottom of each slice was just lightly soaked with the syrup, and it was perfect! I did reduce the sugar in the batter by nearly 1/2 based on previous reviews, but did the rest exactly as described. I'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theresa in london

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ruislip, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
This was very tasty - even better the second day. I reduced the sugar in syrup to 3/4 cup and that was plenty. I also used a 9X13 pan which worked well - however you do need to cut the cooking time by about 10 minutes using that size. Also, don't worry if it's runny when you take it out of the oven - it firms up as it cools.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
This recipe did not wow me or my cherry-loving husband in any way. The cobbler portion was rather bland. I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
This was good,but we felt it was missing some zing. For sure I will try a crumb topping over it next time (oatmeal, brown sugar, cinnamon and nutmeg maybe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeganM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
I tried this recipe last night. It was wonderful and my husband loved it. I was worried about it being to runny so I boiled the sugar, cornstarch and water for about a minute before pouring it over the dough. It turned out perfect, not runny at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
I made it in a 9x13 pan as another user suggested. It turned out very well. Though I would use tart cherries next time, rather than the Rainier ones. Too much sweetness. even with that though, it was still quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandybruderxo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
Thoroughly enjoyed. With all of that sugar, I thought it would be icky sweet. It wasn't. Good flavor, perfect consistency. I'm going to try using fresh blueberries with this recipe. That sounds good too. It's a definite keeper. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne Oberlin Rutkowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States