Cherry Clafouti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Henry
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Best eaten hot with a vanilla icecream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
It puffed beautifully in the oven, but then sank completely when I took it out. The result was basically a soggy, sweet cherry omelette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I'm giving this 3 stars because I have to give it SOMETHING, and it's a super easy and tasty recipe...I think. See, I can't even rate this recipe properly- I just want to pass along my foibles so no one else makes my mistake! Daughter has been begging for cherry clafoutis for a week, and Mom has to be dairy free. I decided to try to adapt this recipe. Bad choice. Great mistake: used vanilla and a splash of almond extract, instead of kirsch. AWESOME flavor. Bad mistake: I subbed almond milk for the 2 cups of dairy and coconut oil for the butter. The results were horrible. It's like watery scrambled eggs. (Further research has revealed I probably should have added more liquid fat, and probably some cornstarch as well....or just been smart and found a dairy-free recipe.) (Also, I read and read and read the recipe, and couldn't figure out what I was supposed to DO with the solid fat, so I just whisked it into the milk mixture. Perhaps I was supposed to grease the pan with it?) I'll try this one again, when I'm able to eat dairy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This recipe was great but I used Aunt Jemimah pancake mix and fresh sweet cherries which made it more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I can't believe I ate the whole Thing. Used Cherries from a Jar...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Doctors Inlet, Florida, USA
Living In: Duisburg, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Photo by SarahSweets
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I took the other reviewers recommadations to heart as I made this dish for a work party my parents are having tonight, even though I will not be able to sample this due to my allergies it smells just delightful! I only used 1 pound of cherries(and the trick to pitting them is stem them then take a bobby pin in the stem whole and then pop that cherry), I also only used 4 tablespoons of heavy cream and it took exatly 45 minutes, to the dot in the oven. A real looker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I loved this recipe. Used fresh figs, They were a wonderful compliment.And I even got many myself!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NADINE
Photo by Katy Atlas
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
This was really easy to make, but I wasn't totally crazy about it -- not as flavorful as I'd hoped it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy Atlas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
This recipe was just okay for me. There is a lot of prep time if you need to pit the cherries yourself. I found that I had to cook it almost 20 minutes longer than the recommended time. Overall I didn't feel there was the flavour return for the amount of time that was put into making it and waiting for it to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
Excellent recipe. A few quick words: I used 1 cup egg substitute, a LITTLE less than 1 cup but more than 3/4 cup of soymilk. I've never used kirsch in my clafouti, so I just left it out. The dessert was still delicious and sweet and tastes just like a clafouti should. Also, I baked for only 35 minutes - it starts to brown quickly. Great overall! Delicious taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States