Cherry Chocolate Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Delicious. We served it with vanilla ice cream as suggested. I made it into more of a fruit crisp than a cobbler by omitting the egg milk and baking powder. Also, I used "lite" cherry filling. I would have added some almonds as another reviewer suggested but my stepson is allergic to nuts. However, everyone really enjoyed this and it was so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
The last reviewer is correct. I am the submitter of this recipe and the can of cherry pie filling should be 21 oz, not 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2006
My hubby made this for me & it was really, really good! Especially warm w/ a scoop of vanilla ice cream. Will have again many times!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
This was really good! I love the combination of chocolate and cherries. I don't know if I made it correctly-I followed the directions exact but wasn't sure the texture was what it should be. However, when it came out of the oven I thought it was perfect! The colors were dramatic. I think it would be a nice valentine's dessert served warm with vanilla ice cream. Thanks for a unique and delicious idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaysville, Utah, USA
Living In: Farmington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
This is delicious. I took it to a last minute dinner I was asked to bring a dessert for and it was a big hit! Served it warm with vanilla ice cream...yummy! It was very easy and used ingredients I had on hand. Chocolate and cherry really DO make a great combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
SOOOOO good! If you love chocolate like I do, this is the best! I prepared the recipe exactly like the directions and it came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sicklerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
This is very good and chocolatey! I added about 1/8 cup of butter because it really didn't get "crumbly" with only 1/4 cup. We loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Photo by B Spradley
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Very good. Everyone loved this cobbler. I made my own cherry pie filling with a "frozen cherry pie filling" recipe from this site. Not hard at all. I also threw in some strawberry's that needed to be used. and I added some chocolate chips to the batter just for fun. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Spradley
Living In: La Mirada, California, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2007
Made this following the recipe exactly........it was excellent. Definitely will do this again, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Canandaigua, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
This was really good! My husband loved it with vanilla ice cream on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States