Cherry Chocolate Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
The last reviewer is correct. I am the submitter of this recipe and the can of cherry pie filling should be 21 oz, not 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This was good & easy. I followed the recipe exactly except for the cherry pie filling. I think the recipe is supposed to say 21 oz instead of 12 oz. I couldn't find a 12 oz can in the store & when I spread the 21 oz can over the bottom, it just barely covered. It took me over than 15 mins to prepare but maybe I was being slow. It cooked for exactly 40 mins. We serve it warm with vanilla ice cream. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Super yummy! Not the best ever, but really REALLY good! Used light cherry pie filling and lower fat butter (Brummel & Brown's) to cut down on sugar, fat and calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shealuna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
Great combination! I made it with frozen sweet cherries cooked with a little corn starch and almond extract for flovoring. Will make again often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rina Wheeldon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coldstream, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Very good! We preferred this served warm. I think vanilla ice cream is a must. I will try this again with more pie filling, as I felt like there wasn't enough when compared to the amount of the cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
This is delicious. I took it to a last minute dinner I was asked to bring a dessert for and it was a big hit! Served it warm with vanilla ice cream...yummy! It was very easy and used ingredients I had on hand. Chocolate and cherry really DO make a great combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Good- not amazing. Make sure you use unsalted butter, and definitely serve with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
This was pretty good, however I did kick it up a notch by adding a almond crumble topping. I didn't measure anything for the topping, but I used a little flour, some brown sugar, oats, sliced almonds, butter and a little almond and vanilla extract. I just sprinkled it over the cherry filling, and bakind it. We served it warm with vanilla ice cream. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Outstandingly delicious and pretty simple to make. I also substituted blueberries & white chocolate chips on another occasion.Also great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Absolutely simple but versatile recipe. I serve it for a fancy meal or just as a nice treat when I get home after a hard work day. I have also made variants with mint chips, white chocolate chips, and peanut butter chips. Also, switching the pie filling with raspberry, blueberry, peaches or apples makes a dessert just as yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States