Cherry Chocolate Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This was good & easy. I followed the recipe exactly except for the cherry pie filling. I think the recipe is supposed to say 21 oz instead of 12 oz. I couldn't find a 12 oz can in the store & when I spread the 21 oz can over the bottom, it just barely covered. It took me over than 15 mins to prepare but maybe I was being slow. It cooked for exactly 40 mins. We serve it warm with vanilla ice cream. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
This was really good! My husband loved it with vanilla ice cream on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
Very good will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
MMm. It smelled so delicious! It was a definate crowd pleaser!! =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
My Husband liked this but I didn't think much of it. Took way longer than 45 mins to cook through. Don't think I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Super yummy! Not the best ever, but really REALLY good! Used light cherry pie filling and lower fat butter (Brummel & Brown's) to cut down on sugar, fat and calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shealuna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
My hubby made this for me & it was really, really good! Especially warm w/ a scoop of vanilla ice cream. Will have again many times!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Delicious. We served it with vanilla ice cream as suggested. I made it into more of a fruit crisp than a cobbler by omitting the egg milk and baking powder. Also, I used "lite" cherry filling. I would have added some almonds as another reviewer suggested but my stepson is allergic to nuts. However, everyone really enjoyed this and it was so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
This was pretty good, however I did kick it up a notch by adding a almond crumble topping. I didn't measure anything for the topping, but I used a little flour, some brown sugar, oats, sliced almonds, butter and a little almond and vanilla extract. I just sprinkled it over the cherry filling, and bakind it. We served it warm with vanilla ice cream. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Easy to make and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States