Cherry Chocolate Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I followed the recipe and mine turned out very 'cakey' and not enough cherries. Next time I would use 2 cans of cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Grandy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This was a delicious hit. We served it with a bit of Cool Whip. I did use two cans of cherries, as I love cherry pie filling and wanted a lot of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Faulkner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I used white chocolate and is was great. I am going to try the same thing with blackberries when they are in season in Kentucky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Good- not amazing. Make sure you use unsalted butter, and definitely serve with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Very good! We preferred this served warm. I think vanilla ice cream is a must. I will try this again with more pie filling, as I felt like there wasn't enough when compared to the amount of the cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Very good! My hubby loves the chocolate-cherry combination, so I made this for him for Valentine's day. I didn't make any changes and we loved it. I served it heated up with some vanilla ice cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Really enjoyed this one. My family felt it was a little light on the cherries, though. I plan to make it with two cans next time to off set all the chocolate. Very good over all, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TooSweet_Liza
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I made this dessert earlier this evening and it came out pretty yummy! I didn't have any regular choclate chips so I used semi-sweet chocolate chips & it still came out good. I give it 4 stars because it didn't taste as good cooled down as it did when it was warm and out of the oven. This dessert definetly goes well with vanilla ice cream though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
This was really good! I love the combination of chocolate and cherries. I don't know if I made it correctly-I followed the directions exact but wasn't sure the texture was what it should be. However, when it came out of the oven I thought it was perfect! The colors were dramatic. I think it would be a nice valentine's dessert served warm with vanilla ice cream. Thanks for a unique and delicious idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaysville, Utah, USA
Living In: Farmington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by B Spradley
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Very good. Everyone loved this cobbler. I made my own cherry pie filling with a "frozen cherry pie filling" recipe from this site. Not hard at all. I also threw in some strawberry's that needed to be used. and I added some chocolate chips to the batter just for fun. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Spradley
Living In: La Mirada, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States