Cherry Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I made a half-batch to see if I'd like them (and a holiday dry run). I also didn't want too many around because they sounded like I'd like them, and I was right! Love the two types of nuts and the cherries here. You could change-out with other dried fruit, too (cranberries, apricots, etc). I didn't have butter-flavored Crisco, so I used regular Crisco and butter-flavored vanilla. Also, I used up some mini-chocolate chips that I had on hand, but I think I'd prefer the regular chips. I checked at 9 min, and they were already getting brown (it pays to read other reviews...good call here, but my oven does need repair). I've got to hide these right away! Thanks Pat, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
These cookies were nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
These were surprisingly easy and amazingly delicious!!! These are my new favorite for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Awesome mixture of flavors and textures. Most anything with dried cherries and chocolate is a winner for me, but these cookies are especially good. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Monster

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I loved this recipe. I've made it several times and it's always a hit. The last time I substituted pistachios for the walnuts and pecans and instead of the almond extract I add a few drops of Loran pistachio oil and a few drops cherry oil. Everyone loved the spumoni cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Was an immediate hit! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Omg I saw the recipe and thought cherries and chocolate how could you go wrong. Man are they good. I love them. Thank you pat B.for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Followed the recipe as written, except for using a different brand of high-grade chocolate. The cookies looked very beautiful, but my family just didn't enjoy them. Perhaps my group prefers a more basic cookie! ;) These are worth a try, but I recommend making half a batch the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This recipe was delicious. The only thing I changed was to soak the dried cherries for a couple of hours before putting them in the cookie dough. It softened them up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherillynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Fantastic combination... the tartness of the cherries against the sweetness of the chocolate... wrapped in a buttery dough... punctuated by nuttiness. :-) What's not to love???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States