Cherry Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This recipe is wonderful. It is a big "hit" with the whole family. I didn't have shortening, so I used all margarine and they were still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
good to mix things up a bit and not always do the same old choc chip or sugar cookies. we made ours into a valentine's day giant cookie cake and frosted with chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
These are a perfect cookie!!! I didn't have shortening so I used lard in place of. You really need to measure the butter with a measuring cup and I think its why some people have been having trouble with this recipe. The first time I have used cherry chips and we adored the cookies. They are like a sugar cookie with a cherry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This recipe was a horrible disaster. I followed the directions exactly to the T yet the cookies came out soggy in the center and crispy on the edge. It looks like there was too much fat in the mix or maybe the cookies should be baked at 350 for a longer cooking time, I really don't know. What I do know is that I make cookies on a regular basis, I know my oven, and I have never had any cookie come out this terrible..EVER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
These were really good. A real family pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3D's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
I used 1c cherry chips and 1c milk chocolate chips and after the first couple of batches, I baked them for about 13 minutes rather than 10 (we like our cookies a bit more golden & slightly crispy). A very nice cookie. Thanks for the recipe, Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
this recipe was awesome! i couldnt keep my husband and kids out of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2000
These are terrific cookies, they disappeared in a flash at my house. The only difficulty I ran in to was keeping my kid out of the cherry chips! I also think these would make good Christmas cookies, they look very festive with the cherry chips in them. I know I will be making these many more times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States