Cherry Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This recipe is perfect for any kind of chip. I've used it to make chocolate, cherry, white chocolate, mint, and a few other kinds of cookies. It is easy to make and it tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I was not sure about this recipe, but I tried it anyway. I love these cookies. They really like how light they are. They are not as heavy as other chip cookies can be. They were so easy, it took no time to make them. Thank you for this recipe...it's my new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lohewitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Used butter instead- tastes fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This is an awesome cookie!! I did bump the temp up to 325 and cooked for the 12 min. I did use butter instead(i dont use margarine) also added an extra tsp of vanilla and 1 egg. The batter spread out beautifully!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
the cookies themselves were divine. However, the oven needs to be set at 350 and they need to bake for 14 min. My first batch I followed the directions to a 't'. I even baked them for 18 min but they still fell apart. My grandson is allergic to eggs so I was overjoyed to find this recipe. Thanks for posting it Joylyn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Good easy recipe. I baked at 350 for the 12 minutes. Very good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Made these exactly how it says. I didn't realize I had no oats. :( Just added some chocolate chips, a dash of cinnamon and nutmeg. My dough was really crumbly so I splashed in some milk until it looked like cookie dough and it came out great. 15 min at 300degrees and yum! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Such a great basic cookie recipe. I was looking for an eggless chocolate chip cookie recipe and found this one. I substituted semi-sweet chips for the cherry chips and they turned out wonderful. Very crispy and light but with a great flavor. I only had half a cup of powered sugar so I used a half cup of granulated and they still came out great. I did increase the oven to 350 degrees but my oven runs colder, and baked for fifteen minutes. Still, they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJames

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This is a great eggless cookie! My daughter is allergic to eggs and we are always looking for new recipes to try, this will make our Christmas cookie list every year. I made a double batch and only had 1 1/2 cups of cherry chips so I added another cup of milk chocolate chips, fantastic! I also tried to up the oven temp to 325 but found that leaving it at 300 and just increasing the time to 15 minutes was perfect. I also used butter as that is what I had instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I have been making Cherry Chip Cookies for years, but this recipe is even better than mine! (sh! Don't tell mom! LOL) I sometmes add white chips, semi-sweet choc. chips, or macadamia nuts to mix up the flavor. My husband and his entire platoon can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States