Cherry Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
the cookies themselves were divine. However, the oven needs to be set at 350 and they need to bake for 14 min. My first batch I followed the directions to a 't'. I even baked them for 18 min but they still fell apart. My grandson is allergic to eggs so I was overjoyed to find this recipe. Thanks for posting it Joylyn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Lombardo Durham

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This is an awesome cookie!! I did bump the temp up to 325 and cooked for the 12 min. I did use butter instead(i dont use margarine) also added an extra tsp of vanilla and 1 egg. The batter spread out beautifully!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
I finally found the cherry chip recipe that I have been looking for. So easy to make and they taste wonderful. Thanks for posting this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I have been looking for a recipe like this. When I was in high school they had cherry chip cookies and this is it! I used 1/2 tsp almond extract & 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract. I also upped the temp on the oven to 350 and still baked them for 12-13 minutes as I had seen in some other recipes for a simular cookie, they sill came out light and crumbly. thanks for bringing back a fond memeory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I have been making Cherry Chip Cookies for years, but this recipe is even better than mine! (sh! Don't tell mom! LOL) I sometmes add white chips, semi-sweet choc. chips, or macadamia nuts to mix up the flavor. My husband and his entire platoon can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This is a great eggless cookie! My daughter is allergic to eggs and we are always looking for new recipes to try, this will make our Christmas cookie list every year. I made a double batch and only had 1 1/2 cups of cherry chips so I added another cup of milk chocolate chips, fantastic! I also tried to up the oven temp to 325 but found that leaving it at 300 and just increasing the time to 15 minutes was perfect. I also used butter as that is what I had instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Such a great basic cookie recipe. I was looking for an eggless chocolate chip cookie recipe and found this one. I substituted semi-sweet chips for the cherry chips and they turned out wonderful. Very crispy and light but with a great flavor. I only had half a cup of powered sugar so I used a half cup of granulated and they still came out great. I did increase the oven to 350 degrees but my oven runs colder, and baked for fifteen minutes. Still, they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJames

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Made these exactly how it says. I didn't realize I had no oats. :( Just added some chocolate chips, a dash of cinnamon and nutmeg. My dough was really crumbly so I splashed in some milk until it looked like cookie dough and it came out great. 15 min at 300degrees and yum! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Good easy recipe. I baked at 350 for the 12 minutes. Very good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States