Cherry Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
This cookie will only be as good as the quality of the chips you use. I found a good mini cherry chip from King Arthur Flour Catalog. My kids loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDYG99

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I have been looking for a recipe like this. When I was in high school they had cherry chip cookies and this is it! I used 1/2 tsp almond extract & 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract. I also upped the temp on the oven to 350 and still baked them for 12-13 minutes as I had seen in some other recipes for a simular cookie, they sill came out light and crumbly. thanks for bringing back a fond memeory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2000
This is a very light cookie which does not spread as it bakes. Oatmeal and cherry chips are a very nice complement to each other. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This is a pretty simple cookie recipe, but it works! I used butter instead of margarine and used 2 tablespoons less than the recommended 1 cup and it still came out fine. I couldn't find cherry chips so I substituted chopped maraschino cherries. The dough was a bit dry and wouldn't stick together so I added about 2 teaspoons of the maraschino cherry liquid with the chopped cherries. Because of the dryness of the dough, I found that I had to scoop some up in my hand and press them into balls before placing them on the cookie sheet. I also left the cookies in the oven for about 5 minutes longer. The oats give this cookie a nice crunchy texture. Thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Such a great basic cookie recipe. I was looking for an eggless chocolate chip cookie recipe and found this one. I substituted semi-sweet chips for the cherry chips and they turned out wonderful. Very crispy and light but with a great flavor. I only had half a cup of powered sugar so I used a half cup of granulated and they still came out great. I did increase the oven to 350 degrees but my oven runs colder, and baked for fifteen minutes. Still, they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJames

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TAMESHREW
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
I made these as part of this year's holiday treats for gift tins, and these were my favorite! Very light and crisp. I'm making another batch just for me! I think these might be good with butterscotch or white chocolate chips as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Stilwell, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Made these exactly how it says. I didn't realize I had no oats. :( Just added some chocolate chips, a dash of cinnamon and nutmeg. My dough was really crumbly so I splashed in some milk until it looked like cookie dough and it came out great. 15 min at 300degrees and yum! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This is a great eggless cookie! My daughter is allergic to eggs and we are always looking for new recipes to try, this will make our Christmas cookie list every year. I made a double batch and only had 1 1/2 cups of cherry chips so I added another cup of milk chocolate chips, fantastic! I also tried to up the oven temp to 325 but found that leaving it at 300 and just increasing the time to 15 minutes was perfect. I also used butter as that is what I had instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I have been making Cherry Chip Cookies for years, but this recipe is even better than mine! (sh! Don't tell mom! LOL) I sometmes add white chips, semi-sweet choc. chips, or macadamia nuts to mix up the flavor. My husband and his entire platoon can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States