Cherry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2015
Have made this twice. First time we used cherries as instructed. This option proved to increase the cost of the recipe significantly. The second time I used cranberries and found it just as tasty. Best part, much much cheaper! Love this recipe for daily lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathan J. Julien

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
It's simple to make and fun to eat. I definitely think you should add the apples to it b/c it does make it more delicious. It balances the tartness of the dried cherries. I will definitely make this again when I have chicken breast to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Love this recipe! I've never cared for fruit/nuts in my chicken salad but this recipe is a delicious exception.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LC's Culinary Experiences

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I replaced the cherries with dried cranberries and served it wrapped in a tortilla ~ family just loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This is so delicious. I left out the buttermilk (not gonna buy a bunch for 1 T) and added a generous squirt of dijon mustard instead. This is my new go-to chicken salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carilynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Loved it! Best version of chicken salad I've ever had. Used a ready-made rotisserie chicken and diced up the breast meat. Also added grapes. Kids didn't even notice the celery. Served on croissant rolls. Delicious. Will definitely be adding this to our meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Awesome recipe! So versatile too! I use a rotisserie chicken from Sams Club, I make chicken soup from the rest of the chicken and cut up breast for this salad! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I'm from Michigan also. One of our favorite places to eat sandwiches used to be this small shop in Ann Arbor called Doughboy's. We were so sad when they went out of business. They used to make this salad as well as one of the best egg salads I have ever had. We loved it so much we used to just eat it straight out of the carton. Thank you for giving us a recipe that brings us so close to those beloved memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Dried cherries are plentiful here in Michigan so I used the real thing! I'm not a very experienced cook so I had to look up exactly how to toast pecans: 1. Preheat oven to 350°F.; 2. Lightly spritz baking sheet with cooking spray.; 3. To toast pecans, put them on a baking sheet and toast them just until they become aromatic, about 5 minutes.; 4. You have to watch them carefully as they are easily scorched.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States