Cherry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
Wow, this salad was great! I have shared this recipe with my friends and after everyone tasted it, they all wanted the recipe. I served this on croissants. The combination of the cherries, nuts and apple really taste good! The only thing that I changed was the salt – I only added ¼ tsp. Other than that I wouldn’t change anything. Thank you for an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
Great chicken salad!! We ate it on wheat sub rolls and it was delish! I have some leftover and I can't wait til lunch tomorrow!! My chicken breasts were huge, so it was a little dry. I added a little more mayo and a couple of tablespoons of the water I cooked the chicken in. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
Perfect. Used cranberrys inside of cherries, used walnuts inside of pecans---because this is what I had on hand. I ate the whole thing (not at one sitting of course)! Can not wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
The pecans make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
We loved this chicken salad. The flavors blend very well. I used about 2 cups of Louis Rich grilled chicken breast strips, and I added more pecans, mayo and buttermilk. Definitely a keeper. Thanks, Mia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
This is fantastic. I made a huge portion of it for a birthday party buffet table. It went over extremely well... many people asked me to give them the recipe. I didn't have cherries, so I used dried cranberries and I never use buttermilk, so purchasing it for one tablespoon was silly, so I used whole milk. The recipe was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAGHM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
Wonderful treat for lunch. I only use 2 chicken breasts and double the apples. I use whatever milk I have in the fridge and omit the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
Absolutely delicious! A healthy and tastey recipe! Great for get togethers such as bridal or baby showers or just a nice summer picnic! A big hit with my family everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2003
Unbelievably delicious. I served to my Bunco group on Wheatstone crackers...OUT OF THIS WORLD!!! Leftovers are even better. This is a definte keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
Wow - this was good. Don't leave the apples out, they make it even better. I also made more (almost double) of the mayo mixture so it wasn't too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States