Cherry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Lisa Lisa
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
Love it!But like all cooks we have our own taste I added toasted pine nuts , sweet relish, and a shot of dejon took it over the top omitted the butter milk and pecans. just made for a shower lets see what the guess think? thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Great flavor and color. Very easy to make. I would recommend cutting the dried cherries in half and cutting the chicken very small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
I love the flavors in this dish. Some people are concerned about using buttermilk - try plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wat2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Ooooh this was good! You can pretty much alter this recipe according to your tastes. I lightened it up a bit and was amazed at how delicious it was ... I used FF Miracle Whip (I prefer Miracle Whip over mayo anyway), FF milk instead of the buttermilk, and reduced the salt and pepper by half. I also had to make some substitutions to what I had on hand... I used dried cranberries instead of cherries, and omitted the celery. And I did add the optional apples, I think this is a must. TRY THIS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
This was pretty good. I was very excited to taste it, but thought it was missing something, it needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
Oh yum! I liked this salad a lot. I had a lot of chicken so doubled the dressing. I liked the way the buttermilk stretched the mayo without watering it down. If you are watching your food budget, I imagine cherry craisins could be used instead of the pricey dried cherries. Thank you for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
I thought this recipe was wonderful. I doubled the recipe and took it to a church potluck as a salad, not to put on any breads. I did tweak it just a bit in that I added craisins (cherry flavored) and I did add the apples. Thought the mayo needed something, so because of the craisins and apples, I added some pineapple juice I had in the frig. Orange juice could be used instead. (In my potato salad I add french dressing to my mayo). Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
This recipe is excellent - everyone loved it! The only thing I will change next time is the amount of pepper - it was a little too much for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
This salad makes a lovely presentation and is delicious. A little out of the ordinary which makes it memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
This recipe is great. I cut the pepper in half. I also will try toasted almonds in place of the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States