Cherry Chicken Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
A great addition to my collection of chicken recipes....even my picky sister went back for seconds. I will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
These are really good! I've fixed this dish a couple of times now and it's great and keeps well too for a brown bag lunch. If there is a secret to eating them though I sure would like to know as the lettuce is a bit fragile and after a bite you end up with pieces falling out all over and they are not easy to eat neatly. This dish was a little tart and a little tangy and just a hint of sweet from the cherries. I liked the crunch the almonds gave this too. I'm glad I used the cherries even though my son didn't care for them as they really went well and the flavor was great with the ginger and chicken. I used ginger paste. We sort of miss the bread though and had the urge to wrap this in a flatbread lettuce and all... Thanks, I had great fun trying something new and different from our normal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
These are a fun way to use cherries in summer cooking. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Very good. (It may have helped that we had fantastic fresh cherries available.) It was also good as a cold lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
I made this for a picnic and my friend thanked me about 5 or 6 times. Modifications: To cook ginger root you peel the skin and then dice the inside. I used my hands to pit the cherries (faster than a knife). You just twist it to get the first half and then pry the other side off the pit. I used apple cider vinegar instead of rice vinegar. I cooked the chicken in the oven before I cut it up and sauted it. It is easier to cut cooked. I toasted the almonds in the remaining ginger and oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I rated this recipe 4 stars b/c it was just lacking one thing. The sauce was great but the chicken itself was very plain. I followed sherryboat's instructions to a "T" except I marinated the chicken in teriyaki, soy sauce, chinese five spice, and the ginger. Then I browned the chicken (it should be whole not cut into chunks) in a pan and baked in the oven with the water chesnuts till done about 20 minutes. I sliced up the chicken and served in sauce on lettuce. This made the chicken very flavorful and I give my alterations 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Followed the first reviewers suggestions and these turned out very yummy. Very similar to PF Changs. Looking forward to lunch leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Followed directions but doubled the sauce per others suggestions. Used dried cherries but added snow pea pods. This gave it very good flavor and crunch. Will definitely make again and cut back a little on the shredded carrots. Also used butter/bibb lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimbernic
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
These were very good. It was a nice light meal for a hot day. The flavors blended well together. I liked it even better served cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbernic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delphos, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States