Cherry Chicken Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
My favorite recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Great recipe! I followed the modifications from SHERRYBEAT, and they turned out wonderful. The only other change I made was to use ground chicken. It's easy, and really did taste like PF Chang's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
This was an instant hit! Substituted: Sushi ginger instead of fresh. Can of sugar free bing cherries, which I rinsed all of the juice off (local store didn't have any fresh ones), used soy sauce instead of teriyaki and red wine rice vinegar instead of plain vinegar. It hit the spot !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This is a family staple at my house. I did make a few changes. I use a lb of ground chicken instead of shredded..it's just easier. I double the sauce, but don't put oil in the sauce. Oh, and I use Lawrey's Terrikyaki/pineapple sauce marinade. It has more flavor than other terriyaki sauce I've use. I add a cup of minced mushrooms, a small can of waterchestnuts (chopped), and toasted almond slivers. I have yet to use cherries. It's so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Wolpert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I exchanged mango chucks for the cherries and used light Soy Sauce for a lighter taste. I warpped the in Boston letttuce leaves and they were delicious! I also had an asian chili sauce to add as desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
i doubled the "sauce" (because i thought one of the reviews recommended that) and it was too wet. The flavor was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I've made theis recipe twice and the whole family enjoyed it both times. Even my 2 young (picky)children will eat the filling. It's good topped with crunchy noodles for a little extra something. I do have to be in the mood as it takes quite a bit of prep work/time but is worth it. The second time I made it, I pitted and split the cherries earlier in the day and just stuck them in the fridge until ready to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NativeAZMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
These are great. I didn't add the cherries simply b/c I didn't have them on hand. I will add them next time though. I also made a dipping sauce out of soy sauce, water, lemon juice, garlic & ginger. Hubby and I both liked them better dipping them in the sauce but they were still good without! 4/12/11 Finally made this w/ dried cherries and they are SO good. The tartness of the cherries goes great w/ the saltiness of the sauce. Mmmmm, definitely better than craisins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I substituted the cherries with craisins and it worked out fine and I skipped the almonds since my kids don't like "nuts". This was a very nice change in the menu for us. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Gliozzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wexford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
My mom just moved in with me and she is diabetic. I made this for dinner, but excluded the teriyaki sauce, added 1 Tbsp of lower sodium soy sauce and only half the honey. She loved it and her sugar levels are fine! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States