Cherry Chicken Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
These were great! The sauce was wonderful, and I'm really glad that I doubled it. I didn't have fresh ginger so I sprinkled ground ginger over the chicken while it was cooking along with a little bit of pepper and garlic salt. I also used dried cherries cause I'm too lazy to pit a pound of fresh cherries. I had some celery that needed to be used up so I added that and it gave a nice crunch in addition to the almonds. I can't wait to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I made this for the first time last night. It was a big hit!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
The flavors blended nicely, especially with the cherries and roasted almonds. Next time I may use chicken leftovers and serve it more as a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
At first taste, I wasn't sure about the cherries in this combination, but it grew on me. Hubby and kids picked them out and ate them separately. I didn't make this as wraps, just put it on a bed of lettuce. Like others, I added some cornstarch to the dressing mixture to thicken it. I also only shredded 2 carrots--1 and a half cups would have been way too much for my taste. Overall, a tasty salad. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
This was fantastic! My Husband even said "wow! What made you think of this???" Thats a huge complement! I took other posters suggestions of adding water chest nuts. I also used peanuts, rather than almonds. I chopped the peanuts and water chest nuts in the food processor. I used fresh cherries, cut them in quarters. I also used sushi vinegar which is rice vinegar with sugar, among other things, so i eliminated the honey. This was fantastic. Loved it! Will definitely be making this again. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bethany, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
I'm not sure why so many people are omitting the cherries from this recipe--that's what makes it stand out from regular old lettuce wraps. I omitted the green onion (I'm not a fan) and used homemade teriyaki, and since all I had on hand was pre-cut romaine, I wrapped chicken salad and lettuce up in some flatbread. Delicious! Next time I'll try adding water chestnuts, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
I love this recipe. It's simple and delicious. The lettuce I got (red leaf lettuce) wasn't long enough to wrap, so I ended up putting the chicken on top of the lettuce without wrapping. I pitted the cherries with a pastry bag tip which made preparation so much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Very yummy and quite easy to make. I took people suggestions about omitting the honey and doubling the sauce and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oxford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Refreshing and fun. Per others' suggestions, I added mushrooms and craisins. I cooked it all in the crockpot (minus the green onion, carrots and craisins) to save cooking time. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Fantastic. Even my two year loves these. I did not use a pound of cherries as per the recipe, I used a handful of craisins. Was perfect! Have made this four times this month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scaredith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States