Cherry Chicken Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
At first taste, I wasn't sure about the cherries in this combination, but it grew on me. Hubby and kids picked them out and ate them separately. I didn't make this as wraps, just put it on a bed of lettuce. Like others, I added some cornstarch to the dressing mixture to thicken it. I also only shredded 2 carrots--1 and a half cups would have been way too much for my taste. Overall, a tasty salad. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
This was fantastic! My Husband even said "wow! What made you think of this???" Thats a huge complement! I took other posters suggestions of adding water chest nuts. I also used peanuts, rather than almonds. I chopped the peanuts and water chest nuts in the food processor. I used fresh cherries, cut them in quarters. I also used sushi vinegar which is rice vinegar with sugar, among other things, so i eliminated the honey. This was fantastic. Loved it! Will definitely be making this again. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bethany, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
I'm not sure why so many people are omitting the cherries from this recipe--that's what makes it stand out from regular old lettuce wraps. I omitted the green onion (I'm not a fan) and used homemade teriyaki, and since all I had on hand was pre-cut romaine, I wrapped chicken salad and lettuce up in some flatbread. Delicious! Next time I'll try adding water chestnuts, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
I love this recipe. It's simple and delicious. The lettuce I got (red leaf lettuce) wasn't long enough to wrap, so I ended up putting the chicken on top of the lettuce without wrapping. I pitted the cherries with a pastry bag tip which made preparation so much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Very yummy and quite easy to make. I took people suggestions about omitting the honey and doubling the sauce and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oxford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Refreshing and fun. Per others' suggestions, I added mushrooms and craisins. I cooked it all in the crockpot (minus the green onion, carrots and craisins) to save cooking time. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Fantastic. Even my two year loves these. I did not use a pound of cherries as per the recipe, I used a handful of craisins. Was perfect! Have made this four times this month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scaredith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
This is yummy! Perfect for a diet. I used ground chicken and I reconstituted dried cherries. I can't wait until fresh cherries are in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2007
I love sweet and salty combinations so this was perfect, especially on a sunny Spring day. I had carrots and waterchesnuts from a frozen stir fry mix in my freezer and added that, which worked out fine and the water chesnuts gave it a nice crunch. Also used dried cranberries, which I will be now adding more frequently to dishes now that I know how good this tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
These were a hit with the family and the other teenage boys our son had staying over. I followed most of sherrybeat's recommendations. I also added a half chopped red onion into chicken/mushroom/water chestnut mix. Doubled sauce (splitting half honey and half soy sauce) garlic powder and some red pepper flakes (to taste). Instead of chicken breasts, I used a rotissere chicken, shredded and chopped. This cut the prep time to almost nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springville, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States