Cherry Chicken Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Interesting flavors, and I loved the crunch of the carrot and almonds. The sauce was really liquid-y, so I added a little bit of cornstarch to try and thicken it up. I may not make again as lettuce wraps (kind of messy), but I think the combo could taste good as a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alicia
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
So amazing! I had a bunch of door county cherries to use up so I decided to try this recipe. Everyone loved it and it will definitely be one of our regular meals from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Creta!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
These are delish! We when to cheese cake factory and had these as a appetizers there, and this recipe is very close to it. Can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Remsenburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Was a bland for my tastes and a little runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
SO DELICIOUS!! Even my pickiest eater came back for seconds! Easy to make and we love it! I have found substituting dried cherries for the fresh very easy when they are not in season and no pitting is required! Also found an actual lettuce wrap lettuce in the pre-packaged section of the produce dept. which was a romaine/iceburg that worked great and tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Great recipe! Husband gave raves! Had to use the little packaged pickled ginger (had no fresh), used sesame oil and made the house smell great (instead of canola), and used hoisin sauce instead of teriyaki- maybe I will have all the right ingredients next time, but came out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Definitely use all the cherries called for. I cut back on the amount and regretted it. Dark sweet cherries aren't as sweet tasting as the typical red cherries we are probably thinking of. Use Boston lettuce leaves as anything else just rips and gets messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Loved this recipe, but had trouble keeping my lettuce from ripping and leaking. Took a peeler to make carrot strips that I wrapped around the filled lettuce and held with a tooth pick. This made great appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Used soy rather than teriyaki...good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States