Cherry Chicken Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
Delicious. I used a spicy teriyaki with red peppers in it. Fresh cherries not in season so I used dried and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
I eat at Dave and Busters frequently, and I finally came across a recipe similar to their lettuce wraps. I had made this for my brother when he was in town. The lettuce wraps were wonderful. I had grated my carrots in the food processor, and I had omited the ginger, and the cherries. I also doubled the teriyaki sauce, so that the chicken was not dry. This is now a family favorite...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2000
delicious! - is as close as i can find to pf chang's lettuce wraps. i did leave out the cherries (personal preference). recommend using bibb lettuce, as it will roll up more easily. also, drain chicken mixture prior to placing in lettuce leaf, to avoid excessive dripping. wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2001
I love this! I like to ad peanut sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2001
this is now one of my favorites! i have made it many times and for many of my friends. they have all loved the combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
Great and interesting flavors together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
Very tastey. I would chop up the cherries more though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2002
This is a great recipe. I followed the other reviewer’s suggestions and omitted the cherries and honey and I also added some extra veggies too (1 c mushrooms, 1/2 c celery, and garlic). I also used butter lettuce because I find it easier to handle than iceberg. Very delicious, even my extra picky husband loved them and asked me to make them again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
I took the advice of SHERRYBEAT because I am a great fan of P.F. Chang's lettuce wraps, and made the recipe as she outlined. I was amazed at how incredible the results were. My husband, also a fan, could barely contain himself!!! This recipe will forever be a favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2002
I know I've already reviewed this recipe but I just had this again last night (had to wait a whole YEAR for cherries!) and it's still fabulous! In reading the other reviews I had to laugh - some have omitted the cherries! Why bother making chicken CHERRY lettuce wraps if you omit the cherries? Sorry - I really like cherries and this is the best meal I've had in a long time! Healthy, lots of flavor, simple, although somewhat time consuming with the pitting of the cherries. One note about the lettuce - make sure you buy a hearty lettuce. The red leaf was way too thin and flimsy to hold the bundle. I ended up just making a salad of it - which was fine too. I'd pick Romaine or Butter lettuce - something with a stiffer leaf. Thanks Barry for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States