Cherry Chicken Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Booooring... we doubled the sauce as mentioned many times here. not so much flavor. good concept, but (imho) misses the mark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I loved the idea of making these but was hoping for a stronger taste. I'm comparing them to an appetizer I had at 2 different restaurants, and those definitely had more zip to it. I'm going to keep looking for another recipe, this just was just too bland for me. I'm bummed since I went to the store just to get the ingredients I didn't have. We don't like cherries so we omitted those. I doubled the vinegar and teriyaki measurements too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Shirk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
These are really yummy, even my three kids liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
These are good and really easy to make. I added a little soy sauce, sesame oil, and crushed red pepper. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Really good. I marinated the chicken in teriyaki sauce before frying. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailshonan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I am a single woman and unfortunately didn't have several ingredients that the recipe called for because I wouldn't use them in time. However, I did cook with what I had and discovered that the recipe is versatile because it was still tasty. I didn't have the cherries and I felt that the sweet flavor they would have provided would have made these excellent. This is what I used to substitute: white vinegar, ground ginger, red onion (I did cook the onion a bit with the chicken to soften a bit and so it could absorb some of the other flavors and not be as strong). Also, instead of mixing everything in a bowl I just threw it in the pan while it was on medium heat and heated it for probably 30 seconds. I also added minced garlic. Tasty way to use my lettuce leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This recipe was fantastic! It will definitely become a regular menu item. Don't leave out the cherries! They made such a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Fantastic! - and so easy! I didn't have any cherries, so I threw in a handful of dried cranberries. The tart sweetness really adds something to the wraps. Make sure to drain the excess juice out of the chicken mixture before serving, or you'll have a drippy mess on your hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This is a new favorite in our household! Delicious! We also love the recommendations given to make it more similar to a dish at PF Chang's. Very authentic, my husband says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Harwood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amity, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
WOW! These caught me completely off guard! I trying to use up lettuce, carrots and some chicken and thought it would be fun to try to make something similar to the P.F. Chang's Lettuce Wraps...and well..these are dang close! I did only give 4 stars because I followed the advice of a previous poster and omitted/increased a few things. I did not have cherries nor would I have made it with them. I did double the vinegar and teriyaki sauce added about 1/2 tsp of Garlic Powder, chili flakes (suggested by previous poster) 1 tsp of veggie oil (I did not have canola) 4 chicken breasts boiled and cut into chuncks...considered shredding. Served in crispy lettuce cups. Again...D'lish!!! I was so surprised by the flavor and know that even with a few ingredients missing (green onions) it was still very tasty and not bland at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VallartaTiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States