Cherry Chicken Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This was one of the best recipes I have ever tried from this website! I followed other people's suggestions and left out the cherries. I also sauteed the chicken with a little soy sauce and terriyaki sauce before mixing everything together. Amazing! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I was excited to try this, and I made it exactly according to the recipe but was very disappointed. This did not taste anything like the lettuce wraps I have had in restaurants. It was very bland. My family ate very little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
pretty good. not like pf changs, but close.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strawberishimmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I love this recipe, and I make it often. I'm not the biggest ginger fan, so I substitute 1/2 teaspoon ginger powder for ginger root. I also add a 1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder and 1/4-1/2 teaspoon of red pepper flakes for a kick. I like to include a can of chopped, drained water chestnuts as well. This recipe, in my opinion, is always better the second day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I enjoyed this dish! As usual, I love the use of fresh ingredients. I thought the use of cherries was a great addition to the recipe. The only change I may make next time (as another reviewer has suggested) is to use sesame oil instead of canola oil as well as add some red pepper flakes for a bit of heat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silver Ceres

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
This is now in our recipe rotation!!! All but one of my six family members loved it. My 12 year old says it is restaurant quality. I made it as is except I doubled the sauce and used the suggested craisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trenda Roberts Cates

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cushing, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This was very good- I omitted the carrot and used dried cherries plumped in a little chicken broth because the store didn't have any fresh this time of year. I think it worked out fine. I also toasted my own almonds in about 1 T of white sugar. Loved the sauce on these. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dana C.
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2009
These are AWESOME! I bought a rotisserie chicken and just used that instead of cooking chicken breasts. I also substituted cherry craisans instead of real cherries. I left out the ginger root and carrots as well and added some extra soy sauce and teriyaki sauce. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I threw these ingredients in the crockpot because I knew it would be a busy day. I added twice the vinegar and teriaki sauce. I used dried cranberries because I didn't have any cherries. Loved the red leaf lettuce with it. My husband and daughter loved the final product! And it was SUPER easy. I will definitely make it again and this time throw in some mushrooms. I agree, this recipe would not be the same without the tanginess of the cranberries/cherries! Don't leave 'em out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
We just recently ate at PF Chang's and the entire time we were eating the lettuce wraps, all we could think was how much we missed the cherries. To be honest, we used swear by PFC! But now we enjoy this recipe so much more!! We made extra sauce and minced the chicken after it was cooked. We prefered this vs. cubed chicken. This is such a fresh and delicious dish! We recommend this recipe to all our family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States