Cherry Chicken Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
My family LOVED my version of this recipe. Basically the same thing just omit the cherries. Yes, I'm one of those. Sorry. We are not cherry fans. We go to a local place here called Pei Wei for lettuce wraps. These are so much better!! My family requested these for our New Years Day dinner. Oh - I was out of almonds so we use sunflower seeds (it's what I had)....and ....oh, water chestnuts added a nice a crunch. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe! It's now one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abigtadoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
These are really good, did use dried cherries. Used romaine, will probably make again sometime with different lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
One of my family's favorite recipes! We have this at least once or twice a month - sometimes more! The kids love helping on this one - the 2 year old loves to pull the stems off the cherries while the 8 yr old shreds the carrots :) We use Romaine lettuce since it creates more of a sturdy scoop to hold the mix without fear of it falling to pieces. I also use Agave Nectar instead of honey, love the taste of Agave Nectar! I also have some people that don't eat chicken, so I made the mix, and before adding the chicken I put some aside and served that with shredded Salmon. (Doing this though you'll have to make more of the cherry mixture.) I didn't mix it with the fish before serving, that would make the fish soggy. Even our little 8 year old veggitarian who hates eating dinner LOVED this dish with the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athyna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Great,quick dish. I added some garlic, jimaca and water chestnuts for added crunch and flavor then served with pan fried dumplings. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
These were light and crisp, easy to make I did use a chicken from the deli, followed the recipe and will be making again, thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Loved the ginger in this recipe. The only reason I can think of to omit the cherries is if they are out of season. There really do make the recipe delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MotherLodeViv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colts Neck, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
These were nice and fresh, but they were missing something. I made them according to the recipe, but then after tasting them added the juice of 1/2 a lime. That really tied all the flavors together. Also, the sauce didn't really stay on the chicken. Next time we will probably let the chicken sit in the sauce longer - maybe for an hour - before serving. But I love the cherries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
thanks barry. next time i'll add a bit of pineapple. soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mia
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This was a hit at my house with my lil picky eaters, I was trying to get them to eat something different outside the bun and the soft/hard shell...lol...so these butter lettuce wraps are a new hit...thanks I did also use dried cherries and chopped them up and kicked up the teriyaki just a tad for taste...all in all it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Yum. These were good. I doubled the sauce amount and bought a rotisserie chicken at the grocery store. How quick and easy! Shredded the chicken, tossed into the roasted ginger. (I used Sesame oil, found at our local Asian Grocery Store--you cannot beat the amazing prices there! And the ingredients are authentic). I used green leaf lettuce and their size helped hold everything together. Thanks for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kati Foster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States