Cherry Chicken Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Great,quick dish. I added some garlic, jimaca and water chestnuts for added crunch and flavor then served with pan fried dumplings. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
These were light and crisp, easy to make I did use a chicken from the deli, followed the recipe and will be making again, thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Loved the ginger in this recipe. The only reason I can think of to omit the cherries is if they are out of season. There really do make the recipe delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MotherLodeViv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colts Neck, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
These were nice and fresh, but they were missing something. I made them according to the recipe, but then after tasting them added the juice of 1/2 a lime. That really tied all the flavors together. Also, the sauce didn't really stay on the chicken. Next time we will probably let the chicken sit in the sauce longer - maybe for an hour - before serving. But I love the cherries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
thanks barry. next time i'll add a bit of pineapple. soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mia
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This was a hit at my house with my lil picky eaters, I was trying to get them to eat something different outside the bun and the soft/hard shell...lol...so these butter lettuce wraps are a new hit...thanks I did also use dried cherries and chopped them up and kicked up the teriyaki just a tad for taste...all in all it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Yum. These were good. I doubled the sauce amount and bought a rotisserie chicken at the grocery store. How quick and easy! Shredded the chicken, tossed into the roasted ginger. (I used Sesame oil, found at our local Asian Grocery Store--you cannot beat the amazing prices there! And the ingredients are authentic). I used green leaf lettuce and their size helped hold everything together. Thanks for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kati Foster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This was one of the best recipes I have ever tried from this website! I followed other people's suggestions and left out the cherries. I also sauteed the chicken with a little soy sauce and terriyaki sauce before mixing everything together. Amazing! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I was excited to try this, and I made it exactly according to the recipe but was very disappointed. This did not taste anything like the lettuce wraps I have had in restaurants. It was very bland. My family ate very little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
pretty good. not like pf changs, but close.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strawberishimmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States