Cherry Chicken Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Ash
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I couldn't believe how delicious this was. I kept double checking the recipe, I couldn't believe ginger was the only real spice added. I had already torn up all my romaine so I just served the chicken on a bed of lettuce. And I didn't have any fresh ginger so I used 1 tsp ground. It turned out great, and my salad-hating fiance even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
A regular meal in my house! My mom always asks for this dish for her birthday or other special occasions as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Excellent recipe! Big hit with everyone in my family. Thanks for sharing! I used cherry craisins instead of cherries and added mushrooms to the chicken at the end of cooking. The flavor was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This doesn't taste like PF Chang's chicken lettuce wraps, but it is good. I also added water chestnuts, used cherry flavored craisins instead of sweet cherries, and added a teaspoon of sugar to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I absolutely loved this recipe. Just to add a little more, I squirted some lemon juice into the mixture and, instead of cherries, i used Craisins Original. We had it the next day as a mid-hike lunch on bread and it was just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I loved it and made it just as the recipe shows, the cherries did take a while to pit and for me it was worth it but for the family, since they could take it or leave it I may try the dried cherries next time like many reviewers have suggested or just leave them out all together, it would be a fast easy meal without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I'm not sure what I did wrong here but it just didn't come out that great or even. It also took me FOREVER to make. prep time of 15 minutes is pretty funny. i guess you could buy everything pre-chopped, halved, minced, etc. but buy then, wouldn't it just be cheaper to go to pf chang's?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Just made this and it tastes great. I did use fresh cherries, but not a whole pound, just a handful i had left in a bag. I'm looking forward to trying this recipe again, but following some of the mods in other reviews. especially the water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NeilC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
OMG I Loved this recipe. It was easy and very very good. I had to stop myself from eatting it all at one time :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I love these! I made them and portioned out the chicken into the servings and froze it. I thawed and ate them for lunch every day for a week and still think I could eat more. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madmegan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States