Cherry Chicken Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I absolutely loved this recipe. Just to add a little more, I squirted some lemon juice into the mixture and, instead of cherries, i used Craisins Original. We had it the next day as a mid-hike lunch on bread and it was just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I loved it and made it just as the recipe shows, the cherries did take a while to pit and for me it was worth it but for the family, since they could take it or leave it I may try the dried cherries next time like many reviewers have suggested or just leave them out all together, it would be a fast easy meal without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I'm not sure what I did wrong here but it just didn't come out that great or even. It also took me FOREVER to make. prep time of 15 minutes is pretty funny. i guess you could buy everything pre-chopped, halved, minced, etc. but buy then, wouldn't it just be cheaper to go to pf chang's?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Just made this and it tastes great. I did use fresh cherries, but not a whole pound, just a handful i had left in a bag. I'm looking forward to trying this recipe again, but following some of the mods in other reviews. especially the water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NeilC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
OMG I Loved this recipe. It was easy and very very good. I had to stop myself from eatting it all at one time :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I love these! I made them and portioned out the chicken into the servings and froze it. I thawed and ate them for lunch every day for a week and still think I could eat more. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madmegan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
My family LOVED my version of this recipe. Basically the same thing just omit the cherries. Yes, I'm one of those. Sorry. We are not cherry fans. We go to a local place here called Pei Wei for lettuce wraps. These are so much better!! My family requested these for our New Years Day dinner. Oh - I was out of almonds so we use sunflower seeds (it's what I had)....and ....oh, water chestnuts added a nice a crunch. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe! It's now one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abigtadoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
These are really good, did use dried cherries. Used romaine, will probably make again sometime with different lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
One of my family's favorite recipes! We have this at least once or twice a month - sometimes more! The kids love helping on this one - the 2 year old loves to pull the stems off the cherries while the 8 yr old shreds the carrots :) We use Romaine lettuce since it creates more of a sturdy scoop to hold the mix without fear of it falling to pieces. I also use Agave Nectar instead of honey, love the taste of Agave Nectar! I also have some people that don't eat chicken, so I made the mix, and before adding the chicken I put some aside and served that with shredded Salmon. (Doing this though you'll have to make more of the cherry mixture.) I didn't mix it with the fish before serving, that would make the fish soggy. Even our little 8 year old veggitarian who hates eating dinner LOVED this dish with the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athyna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Great,quick dish. I added some garlic, jimaca and water chestnuts for added crunch and flavor then served with pan fried dumplings. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States