Cherry Chicken Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Ash
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I couldn't believe how delicious this was. I kept double checking the recipe, I couldn't believe ginger was the only real spice added. I had already torn up all my romaine so I just served the chicken on a bed of lettuce. And I didn't have any fresh ginger so I used 1 tsp ground. It turned out great, and my salad-hating fiance even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
A regular meal in my house! My mom always asks for this dish for her birthday or other special occasions as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Excellent recipe! Big hit with everyone in my family. Thanks for sharing! I used cherry craisins instead of cherries and added mushrooms to the chicken at the end of cooking. The flavor was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This doesn't taste like PF Chang's chicken lettuce wraps, but it is good. I also added water chestnuts, used cherry flavored craisins instead of sweet cherries, and added a teaspoon of sugar to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I absolutely loved this recipe. Just to add a little more, I squirted some lemon juice into the mixture and, instead of cherries, i used Craisins Original. We had it the next day as a mid-hike lunch on bread and it was just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I loved it and made it just as the recipe shows, the cherries did take a while to pit and for me it was worth it but for the family, since they could take it or leave it I may try the dried cherries next time like many reviewers have suggested or just leave them out all together, it would be a fast easy meal without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I'm not sure what I did wrong here but it just didn't come out that great or even. It also took me FOREVER to make. prep time of 15 minutes is pretty funny. i guess you could buy everything pre-chopped, halved, minced, etc. but buy then, wouldn't it just be cheaper to go to pf chang's?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Just made this and it tastes great. I did use fresh cherries, but not a whole pound, just a handful i had left in a bag. I'm looking forward to trying this recipe again, but following some of the mods in other reviews. especially the water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NeilC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
OMG I Loved this recipe. It was easy and very very good. I had to stop myself from eatting it all at one time :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I love these! I made them and portioned out the chicken into the servings and froze it. I thawed and ate them for lunch every day for a week and still think I could eat more. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madmegan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States