Cherry Chicken Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Used soy rather than teriyaki...good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I made this one night for a friend, and having never made lettuce wraps I was thrilled at how easy this recipe was. However cherries were not in season, so I couldnt find any. Any suggestions on alternatives? I ended up just adding a bit more honey to keep that sweet flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brea White

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
So yummy. The kids kept coming back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille Sweeney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
It's a keeper. It's so hard to get cherries 9 months out of the year, when I made this in March (no cherries), I used regular craisens, 4.5 oz worth, that I proceeded to plump up (water to cover and 90 seconds in the microwave, then drained before added). Out of pure cheapness I used napa cabbage for the lettuce ($1.50 vs. $4 for boston). The cabbage worked, and I'd use it again, but I think the slightly milder tast of the boston would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I rehydrated dried cherries (since cherries are not in season) and they were the best part of this recipe. Always love a new way to do lettuce wraps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Loved this item! As is the case often I used the recipe as just a base idea and modified with what I had on hand. Dried cherries, toasted cashews, bottled ginger teri sauce, red bell peppers for vegetables. Served it all on top of teriyaki shanghai noodles with iceberg on the side for wrapping. The cherries and the nuts really amped it up and it's a keeper that will be fun to play with. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Very good! I would definitely omit the honey. Don't need it bc of teriyaki sauce. Also. IMO it needs soy but we didn't have any )-: used ground chicken and liked that a lot. I will make this again with water chestnuts (didn't have any) - that's what happens when u let the husband do the shopping....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ToybobMama11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I doubled the sauce and omitted the honey. I served it over mixed greens and added sliced avocado and french fried onions for crunch. It was excellent! Also, the chicken mixture gets better a day or two later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I have just made this, following the recipe exactly, except I doubled the sauce and I added 1 tablespoon of garlic to the Chicken when cooking (can't cook anything without garlic!). It was great! will definately do again. i live in Barbados so its sometimes difficult to get good lettuce, but used iceberg and worked well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States