Cherry Chicken Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
This was excellent. I omitted the cherries and added chopped water chestnuts. It was just as good for left overs the next day. Watch out PF Changs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
This is wonderful! I have used craisins or dried cherries (since fresh cherries aren't available too often where I live) and sunflower kernels instead of the almonds. I also topped the wrap with shredded cabbage/carrot cole slaw mix. This has become regular meal in our home. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
My daughter loves lettuce wraps and she went nuts over these! Yummy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
I followed this recipe to the letter and to my surprise, it was pretty good. Normally I don't like fruit with meat, but you couldn't tell there were cherries in the mixture. My daughter and I ate our wrapped in tortillas and thought it tasted OK, my husband had the lettuce and thought it was pretty good. It tasted really good on crackers with a little Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PuffNoodle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Golden Isles, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
Tried this recipe on my family who have never had lettuce wraps and they loved them. I will definetly make again but to be honest, they were not as good as PF Changs. It smelt wonderful while cooking but the flavor was too mild for me. Needs something extra. Overall still good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
This is nice but SOOO much better a day or two later - perfect picnic food. With more chopping than cooking, it's a good pick for a novice cook. Use soft flexible lettuce (butter lettuce is great) that won't tear as much - and whatever you do, stay away from iceberg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
These were REALLY GOOD! Very easy too. Like many others, I tweaked the recipe a bit. I cut the chicken into tiny bits (like PF Changs) and didn't use quite the amount of carrots and a little more green onion. I had some frozen cherries that I had picked in the spring but added some dried cranberries too. I liked the idea of Romaine, because of its ability to hold a lot without being wimpy. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWAGAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerport, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Very interesting and unique. I cubed chicken very small and used red leaf lettuce. Will make again when cherries are in season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
I loved this recipes.. great left overs.. to kick it up add frsh jalep..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
Very yummy. Don't omit the cherries! It's a bit more work, but well worth it I think for the texture and taste it adds. I just grabbed some mixed nuts, almonds and cashews and chopped those up, it worked very well. Also, I wish it had a bit more flavor, maybe the teriyaki sauce I used (Soy Vay, which is delicious) is a bit runny. I think a bit of oyster sauce or hoisin sauce would do the trick to both thicken it up and add a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States