Cherry Chicken Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
this recipes was amazing. double the sauce but omit the honey. water chestnuts are a must. 5 stars. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Made to Sherrybeat's instructions... Awesome that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Great with chicken breast or ground chicken. Needs water chestnuts and thai chili sauce for that extra kick! We like it with iceberg lettuce the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Cut/shred the chicken into very small pieces. Also, double the sauce and add water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I loved this, but made quite a few changes. I sauteed finely diced ginger, mushrooms, carrots, and green jalapeno in a bit of oil. I then seasoned finely diced chicken with salt, pepper, ground ginger, cayenne, and garlic powder. I removed the vegis, added a bit of oil & cooked the chicken. I threw the vegis back in and mixed in the sauce. My sauce mixture was 3 tablespoons teriyaki sauce, 3 tablespoons rice wine vinegar, a few dashes of chili oil, a few dashes of tabasco, and a pinch of sugar. Off the heat after everything was blended together I mixed in the green onions, a handful of chopped cilantro, and a handful of dried sweetened cranberries because that's all I had. I'm sure this recipe is perfect as is, but is was absolutely delicious the way I prepared it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Wonderful with the recommended changes. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
We thought these were delish! Pain to pit those fresh cherries, but worth it! I added fresh minced garlic to the chicken/ginger saute. Also added a bit of cilantro to the whole mix at the end. Served with romaine lettuce fresh from our garden. We loved the textures with the shredded carrots, the crunch of the toasted almonds, and the variety & range of flavors. Very good recipe, Barry! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
Very nice and light, perfect for a quick summer dinner. I didn't follow the exact ingredient measurements, so I have no idea if the proportions are right on this recipe, but by eyeballing it, it definitely came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
We loved these! The reviewers who omitted the cherries missed out...they added great flavor, texture & juicyness to the mix. I cut the recipe in half, used frozen/thawed rotissirie chicken (sauteed it in the oil & ginger for a couple of minutes to infuse it w/ flavor), I used ginger-in-a-tube (I added extra) & I used finely minced red onion instead of the green onions. I decreased the carrots some & I used red leaf lettuce. Bibb lettuce might make it more convenient to eat but we both liked the slight crunch from the leaf lettuce. Even though I cut the recipe in half & decreased the carrots, I made the full recipe of sauce...I'm glad because I think it would have been too dry & not nearly as flavorful w/out it. I also made this up a couple of hours ahaed & kept it in the fridge...I think it needs time for the flavors to meld. I didn't take a pic, thinking that there would be leftovers & I could do it the next day in natural light but we ate it all! LOL With a glass of white zin, this was perfect for a hot summer night...thanks Barry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
This was delicious! I followed others roccomendations and it turned out just perfect! My boyfriend pretty much scarfed it down! YUM we will definately have to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States