Cherry Chicken Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Followed directions but doubled the sauce per others suggestions. Used dried cherries but added snow pea pods. This gave it very good flavor and crunch. Will definitely make again and cut back a little on the shredded carrots. Also used butter/bibb lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimbernic
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
These were very good. It was a nice light meal for a hot day. The flavors blended well together. I liked it even better served cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbernic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delphos, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
these have very good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
I made the mistake of adding teriyaki marinade instead of teriyaki sauce. It didn't turn out very well. I will try and make it again with the right sauce and I'm sure we'll like it much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Briggsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
The method is good. The sweet flavor is good. Needs some spice to balance the sweet....like some cayenne, or use chili oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
I followed the top rated recommendations in making my lettuce wraps. As amended, this recipe is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
made as first reviewer suggested. excellent flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
My husband loved the taste of this recipe. However he hated the dripping lettuce wraps. Next time I'll either put it over shredded lettuce or thicken it a bit and put it over rice. I added water chestnuts, chopped garlic, red pepper flakes, and chopped mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Very good. Follow other suggestions and omitted the cherries and added mushrooms and water chestnuts. Taste better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States