Cherry Cheezecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
This tastes like cheese cake! It is awesome! I only used juice from one lemon, and a half TBS of zest. It still had a slight lemon flavor, I think it would be really good with chocolate on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
Everyone I've served it to has loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2001
Not bad. Worth a try. ^-^.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2000
This was just amazing! I had my doubts at first and thought I would give it a shot. The crust held beautifully together and so did the 'cheese'. My parents loved it and even had seconds swearing that it tasted just like real cheesecake! It's not as heavy and rich as real cheesecake and so you can always have a second slice, or third...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2000
This was a fabulous cheesecake, and I will be making it again in the near future. It certainly is a healthier version than the typical, "dairy" cheesecake. However,I have to disagree with EMAZURAK--this is not a vegan cheesecake since the recipe uses white confectioners sugar. Make no mistake though, this cheesecake was delicious! I also recommend using fresh cherries if they are available. (Serving w/o the canned cherries on top was still very tasty as well.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2000
THIS RECIPE IS FANTASTIC!!!! You have to try it. It's so good, that I will never make another 'real' cheese cake. This one seems so much better for you. Everyone loved it, and noone even suspected the ingrediants! I used blueberries instead of cherries, and it was just superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2000
This is a fabulous "cheese" cake. My family loved it. The texture is really great. I served it to company without saying it was tofu and it was a big hit. I served it without the cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
this is the best vegan cheese cake i have ever had. it stays firm and tastes just like dairy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States