Cherry Cheezecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Perfection! Will be making this over and over again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Delicious, use margarine instead of maple syrup and reduce lemon juice to juice of 1/2 a lemon. This cheesecake is creamier than regular cheesecake and also doesn't make you feel full and fat like regular - YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Super easy to make and really hit the cheesecake craving! I used a food processor and a springform pan, which made it an even smoother process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OFENJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Absolutely fantastic! I can have cheesecake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This was phenomenal!! I can't have eggs and this is a fantastic egg free cheesecake recipe. It was very easy and even my family members who can have regular cheesecake liked it. I just used a store bought crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by korynball

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
This is an exceptional cheesecake recipe...it is SO good!! Quite delectable--the texture is so smooth and creamy, and the flavor is divine--pure cheesecake decadence! The only difference I noticed compared to non-vegan cheesecake is that this one is rich but not too rich--it doesn't sit really heavy in your tummy, which is a good thing! My friend is vegan, and I made it for her birthday party--I got tons of compliments, even from the non-vegans. I tripled the recipe, and it fit perfectly in my 9-inch springform pan. I used only 1 lemon and added 1.5T vanilla -- baked for 30 min @ 350 deg., reduced heat to 325, and baked for approx. another hour, until the internal temperature of the cheesecake was 165 degrees. Turned off the oven and left it in there with the door closed for another hour, and then chilled it for 4 hours (1 hr of that was in the freezer since I was short on time). Finished it off with a homemade blueberry topping--it looked beautiful and was eaten in less than 5 minutes!! THANK YOU for this WONDERFUL recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
I love this recipe. It is so goooood. I used a shortbread cookie crust, it really works well with the lemon in the filling. I will make this again and again. Thank you for this great cheezecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Amazing. I made this for two vegan friends for their birthdays, and they said they never had better. Let stand overnight for best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
I had extremely high hopes for this "cheesecake", and I wasn't disappointed! I used 2 tablespoons of vanilla, instead of the lemon. Also, I used whole wheat crust instead of making my own. Next time I will try making my own crust, since the whole wheat crust didn't really fit in with the "cheesecake". The best tofu to use is Firm Tofu. It set nicely, and was easy to slice. I will definitely make this again, but try a pumpkin "cheesecake" instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I am an avid cheesecake fan, and I found this recipe to be just as good, if not better than the real thing! I made this recipe because my mother-in-law is allergic to dairy and I wanted to surprise her with sweet goodness for Christmas. Everyone loved it and didn't even know that it wasn't the real thing. The only thing that I did different was eliminate the lemon all together and added 2 tbsp of Vanilla instead! I am going to make this instead of real cheesecake from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States