Cherry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2000
Family loved it and so easy to make. Tooke longer thn three hours to set up. Took overnite but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2001
This is my husband's ABSOLUTE FAVORITE cheesecake recipe. Despite the many cheesecake recipes he has tried, this one "takes the cake"! ;) . It's actually quite a relief that this cheesecake recipe is so popular in our house, because it's probably the easiest recipe out there. Be sure when you make it not to over-beat your mixture, because that might make it too "soupy". We really like raspberry filling on top when we can find it. This is the only cheesecake recipe that has found it's "trophy spot" in my recipe book... it's a DEFINITE keeper! (NOTE: To all those who think that putting less lemon juice in is the answer to a "thicker" filling... NOT TRUE! One time I accidentally forgot to put lemon juice in it, and the filling was soupier than pudding... even after a FULL DAY of chilling! Lemon juice is the key.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
This recipe has been around forever. I've made it literally hundreds of times and it's never been sour, nor has there been a problem with it setting. It's very good as a key lime pie also. I add 3/4 cup unsweetened lime juice such as Nellie & Joe's brand in place of the lemon juice. Warning, 3/4 cup does make it a little tart, but not overly so, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2001
This is the only cheesecake my husband will eat. I have been making this for him for years. The only problem with this recipe is that I have to make this when he is not home,because like a child he can not wait until it sets. (Ha-Ha) Tip: Do not try to use already softened cream cheese,be patient & wait for the pkg to soften. As I have tried this in a hurry & the pie does not set up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2001
This was a great recipe to try. I also tried it with fresh strawberries instead of the cherries and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
if you add 1 8oz tub of your favoret flavord cream cheese it makes it so much better...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
An excellent cheesecake! Best if eaten a couple of days after making, so that the flavours of the ingredients have a chance to blend properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2002
I made this recipe 2 days before a picnic that ended up being called off due to cold weather. My husbad and I ate it, it was delicious. We shared it with 4 of our neighbors, and had 2 pieces left over. I did not have any trouble with any runniness. Maybe by letting it set so long, it got better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
This is absolutely the best cheesecake in the world. My family fights over it. We used to save it for special occasions but now we make it year round. I will say to all of you who think you can get by without 1/3 cup of lemon juice, you're wrong. That's what makes the pie set and remain firm. You must add all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
215 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2003
I made this recipe and my family loved it! It is an excellent dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States