Cherry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I made this following the instructions and it turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Birdsong Palmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I made this exactly as directed. I was afraid that it was going to be runny, but it did firm up well enough for each slice to hold its shape. I fully expected hubby and son to complain because it wasn't the new york cheesecake style, but they LOVED it! My son asked for the recipe and ate two slices back to back. 3 people mowed through it in less than 24 hours! Definitely a keeper. Next time, I'm trying out shortbread crust instead of graham cracker. I bet it'd be good with a chocolate crust too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Kibbe-Riddle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I made it exactly as written, but I find I like the baked cheesecake better. I was able to taste the condensed milk and it was just a little too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I made this exactly as directed and it never set. Very disappointed, my husband was so excited for this and it was for Thanksgiving. :( Next time I'm going to just make a NY style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Combs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Ringgold, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This was a very quick and easy recipe. It turned out really good but not as sweet as I would have liked it to be even with the cherry topping, I'll add a little sugar to it next time to sweeten it a bit. I did add 2 tablespoons of lime juice to bring the tartness on the lemon juice down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tryn2kuk

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Very loose..I was disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I first learned this very easy but delicious recipe then I showed my boyfriend. Now at least once every 2 months he makes 2 of these cheesecakes and I love them everytime. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittanyrenae07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This recipe has been my mom's most popular dessert growing up. For those of you looking for a firm cheesecake, this is not that type of cheesecake. This will thicken a bit after a day (best to refrigerate overnight if not longer; we always liked it better after 2 days but still delicious after 1). Regardless of how long you let it set, the pie will still have a creamy texture. It is a no-bake recipe so it will not get thick like a traditional cheesecake. If you like a creamy cheesecake, this is the recipe for you! Like another review stated, you are better off using regular condensed milk vs.low-fat or fat-free because the less fat in the condensed milk the more runny the pie will be. If you want to make it more healthy use 1/3 less fat ceam cheese and/or reduced fat pie crust. I also use this recipe as a base for my key lime cheesecake with some obvious modifications. 1 can condensed milk, 1 package of 1/3 less fat cream cheese(I leave out the vanilla in the key lime version and of course no cherries), and I substitute the lemon juice for about 2/3 cup key lime juice...depending on how tart you want it. Another favorite in the house and so easy to whip up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I have been making this for over 25 years..It is a big hit at all functions...But the last two times I made it,it did not set well..I have no idea why..I did not change anything..Any thoughts...Kathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I have been making this kind of cheesecake for years. I have never had a problem like some of the people are stating. Kind of baffled but oh well. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States