Cherry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
it never got firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
My family absolutely loves this cheesecake. I make one with blueberry pie filling topping and another one with cherry:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Was just like soup! Never firmed up. I waited 48 hours and still liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tommy1950
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I made this for mothers day 2014 and I used a whisk beater, on my electric mixer, I tripled the recipe and it was already firming as I was spooning it into the Graham cracker crusts. I used lemon juice from concentrate also. I grew up with my mother making this and I have to say, it is by far my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
It never set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I tried this recipe and made it into mini cheesecake shooters for the dessert table at my daughter's birthday party. They were amazing and all my guests love it! It was one of the desserts that finished first. Can't wait to make this again, this time I'll make them in a jar. :) I must add that I did not use the whole can of condensed milk. Only about 3/4 of it. It was sweet enough with only that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This is a family favorite! I have been making it for years now and everyone loves it. Just a tip for those who have a problem with it setting up, add two teaspoons of Knox gelatin and you will be good to go! We always put the cherries on top right away so they can settle down in the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Wet sloppy mess. Never firmed up. Yes, I measured correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I followed the directions exactly and it never set and is still runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Took it for a dessert to a gathering. None left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States