Cherry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Excellent, Bryan really liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I really enjoyed the ease of this recipe and the taste was very good too. I would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I have been making a cheesecake that is similar to this for years and it is my absolute favorite dessert ever. For my version I use 3 (8 oz.) packages of cream cheese, 1 (14 oz.) can sweetened condensed milk and 1 teaspoon vanilla. Lemon juice is optional. If I use the lemon juice, I only use 1 or 2 teaspoons. I have had no problems with this version "setting up" or being "goopy". This may be due to the extra cream cheese and reduced quantity of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
YAM YAM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abou ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This came out very squishy but had great taste, I do not recommend this for die hard cheese cake fans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prospect, Saint James, Barbados
Living In: Wardland, Saint Michael, Barbados

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
One tip on this recipe. You can add a small container of whipped topping (cool whip) and it will make 2 pies. I like to do this and use different toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I made this dish for a party, and everyone loved it. Some people even offered to pay me to make it again. I have to agree with other reviews, though. This cake requires some serious setting time. If you make it, make it well ahead of time. Finally, I changed the recipe very slightly for an alternative and used home-made yogurt cheese instead of cream cheese. This does not set nearly as well as the cream cheese, but it tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madailein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico
Living In: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Followed the directions exactly and it turned out perfect, no setting issues! Hubby loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheridy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Don't expect this to taste like traditional cheesecake. My grandmother made this every Thanksgiving, and it's one of my all-time favorites. Very sweet and tart. Having grown up with this, I was disappointed the first time I tasted traditional cheesecake. It's very easy. Make sure you're using SWEETENED CONDENSED milk, not evaporated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
My cheesecake had a lovely tangy taste but it was far too sweet (I followed the recipe to the letter)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States