Cherry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
The taste, the texture, everything about this was gross. I allowed the cream cheese to sit out for 5 hours, so it had PLENTY of time to soften. I wouldn't feed this to the dog. I threw it out. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheOvensOnFire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cortland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Garrettsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Had OK flavor. Didn't set up right, even after overnight. Doesn't have a cheesecake consistency. It's more like a pie filling consistency. Won't use again for cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
If I was able to give ZERO stars I would. I followed the recipe EXACTLY. There is no way this could have been edible for anyone unless they did something different. It was pure soup. I wasted all these ingredients for something that could not be eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I made this recipe and for some reason it didn't sit up at all. It turned out runny.(which was quite embarrassing) It has great flavor but is like pudding. Any advice on to why?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This recipe is beyond wonderful. I've been making it for YEARS! Never disapoints. If you follow the directions exactly, it will work well. I used real vanilla beans, tastes awesome. I might try Mollycurls77 idea and make multiples with different toppings. I usually stick to cherry but recently tried strawberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichelle Hayes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I have made this recipe for 30 years and it has always set. I always beat the cream cheese and lemon juice until it is light and fluffy. This takes some time but it works. I'm making 2 of them for a family party tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Thank you for putting this here. This was how it what made when I was growing up. Now I can make it myself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristenmarie211

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I was looking for a cheesecake recipe to make and I came across this pie. It has a much different consistency than a cheesecake, but it is a WONDERFUL pie! I did not mix in the entire can of condensed milk so that the filling was a little thicker. I chilled it for two hours. DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Tastes pretty good, but for some reason, it was still liquidy after 5 hours. But after two days, it stayed in shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Super easy to make, and delicious!! My husband said this was the best cheese cake he's ever had. I've also used blueberry pie filling and it was amazing. Strawberry rhubarb filling will be next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States