Cherry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Tastes pretty good, but for some reason, it was still liquidy after 5 hours. But after two days, it stayed in shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Super easy to make, and delicious!! My husband said this was the best cheese cake he's ever had. I've also used blueberry pie filling and it was amazing. Strawberry rhubarb filling will be next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly but it was not set after five hours so I continued chilling for two more hours. It tasted OK but the pie was so runny that I had to serve it in a bowl. Based on the reviews, this is hit or miss. I'm awfully glad I hadn't planned to serve this gloppy mess to guests. Next time, I'll stick to a real, baked cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Made this with one minor adjustment and came out GREAT! Bake @ 375 for 30-35 minutes. Cool on wire rack, then refrigerate for a couple of hours. Top with cherries and serve. ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS. A huge hit. Tasted great too - not too sweet - just perfect. It's going to be my signature dessert dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Left it in refrigerator over night and it never firmed up. Too much lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This recipe has been in my family for years. It's been my favorite for as long as I can remember. I could eat one all by myself in one sitting if I didn't have any will power, and even though I have some, it's pretty difficult to stop! Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grberk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Metamora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I made this following the instructions and it turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Birdsong Palmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I made this exactly as directed. I was afraid that it was going to be runny, but it did firm up well enough for each slice to hold its shape. I fully expected hubby and son to complain because it wasn't the new york cheesecake style, but they LOVED it! My son asked for the recipe and ate two slices back to back. 3 people mowed through it in less than 24 hours! Definitely a keeper. Next time, I'm trying out shortbread crust instead of graham cracker. I bet it'd be good with a chocolate crust too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I made it exactly as written, but I find I like the baked cheesecake better. I was able to taste the condensed milk and it was just a little too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I made this exactly as directed and it never set. Very disappointed, my husband was so excited for this and it was for Thanksgiving. :( Next time I'm going to just make a NY style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Combs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Ringgold, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States