Cherry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This cheesecake came out really runny, even though I followed the directions exactly as they were written. The flavor was good and it was quick to make, but I'd probably try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
To those who claim it doesn't 'set up properly' & tweaked it...I just have to tell you that this is NOT a New York style cheesecake. It is meant to be creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This is my first try at making cherry cheese cake the recipe was so easy to follow, thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This is more of a cheese pie than cheesecake. It is the only one my family has used. My mom made it when we were kids and now i make it. It is a holiday staple. I am amazed at how many people gave it a poor review saying it didnt set. I would guess over-mixing or something-and one review said she added whipping cream and put in a springform pan. THIS IS not a cheesecake. It works perfectly every time IF made following the directions and not over-mixing. If you are looking for a new york cheesecake, no, but a cream cheese pie this is. And so much better than the one with cool whip in the recipe. I am about to make two of these right now! (had to check lemon juice amount as I always forget).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy M

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I learned how to make this version of a no-bake cheesecake back when I was in my mid-teens. It quickly became a favorite with the family. After I met my husband, while we were dating, I served it to him for dessert one day, and he flipped over it! To this day, nearly 31 years after his first bite, he still tells anyone who's willing to listen, that he married me for my cheesecake! LOL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivette Munoz Baez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
it NEVER setup. Followed directions to a T. would NEVER recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Berge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This recipe is an old one! It is fantastic, but not what you want if you are looking for a NewYork style cheesecake. for those out there having problems with this setting up, YOU MUST USE FRESHLY SQUEEZED LEMON JUICE. I suspect some who are having this problem are probably trying to use bottled lemon juice. You must juice a lemon to get the juice. That is the ONLY way it will set up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
it never got firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
My family absolutely loves this cheesecake. I make one with blueberry pie filling topping and another one with cherry:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Was just like soup! Never firmed up. I waited 48 hours and still liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tommy1950

Displaying results 1-10 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States