Cherry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
This was just what I was looking for. Easy and yummy. When I tasted the batter it tasted a little too lemony. So I added 1 more pkg of cream cheese. That made a huge difference. Next time I will definitely use this recipe again but with 2 pkgs of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This is an old but great recipe. It's the first (and I think only) one I ever brought home from home ec in school - around 6th grade or so. I lost mine from the wrapper and came on here for a quick dessert for my grandson. It took only minutes and passed his lick the beater taste! It is now in the fridge and is just about set after only 3 hours. I think the reason some peoples' don't set (maybe) is they are using condensed milk not SWEETENED condensed milk - big difference. Also, don't softened the cream cheese - the mixer will do just fine. I put homemade whipped cream and strawberries on top as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Felton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Taste wonderful found it to be light I used exactly what recipe called for I would try jello in it next time so it will set better but other than that it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
If you are looking for a baked cheesecake type recipe then this is not for you. For those whose tried this and it ended up "runny," my guess is that evaporated milk was used in place of the sweetened condensed. I have never had an issue with this being runny. This sets up in four or five hours but overnight is better. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This cheesecake came out really runny, even though I followed the directions exactly as they were written. The flavor was good and it was quick to make, but I'd probably try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This is my first try at making cherry cheese cake the recipe was so easy to follow, thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This is more of a cheese pie than cheesecake. It is the only one my family has used. My mom made it when we were kids and now i make it. It is a holiday staple. I am amazed at how many people gave it a poor review saying it didnt set. I would guess over-mixing or something-and one review said she added whipping cream and put in a springform pan. THIS IS not a cheesecake. It works perfectly every time IF made following the directions and not over-mixing. If you are looking for a new york cheesecake, no, but a cream cheese pie this is. And so much better than the one with cool whip in the recipe. I am about to make two of these right now! (had to check lemon juice amount as I always forget).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy M

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I learned how to make this version of a no-bake cheesecake back when I was in my mid-teens. It quickly became a favorite with the family. After I met my husband, while we were dating, I served it to him for dessert one day, and he flipped over it! To this day, nearly 31 years after his first bite, he still tells anyone who's willing to listen, that he married me for my cheesecake! LOL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivette Munoz Baez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
it NEVER setup. Followed directions to a T. would NEVER recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Berge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This recipe is an old one! It is fantastic, but not what you want if you are looking for a NewYork style cheesecake. for those out there having problems with this setting up, YOU MUST USE FRESHLY SQUEEZED LEMON JUICE. I suspect some who are having this problem are probably trying to use bottled lemon juice. You must juice a lemon to get the juice. That is the ONLY way it will set up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States