Cherry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I learned how to make this version of a no-bake cheesecake back when I was in my mid-teens. It quickly became a favorite with the family. After I met my husband, while we were dating, I served it to him for dessert one day, and he flipped over it! To this day, nearly 31 years after his first bite, he still tells anyone who's willing to listen, that he married me for my cheesecake! LOL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
it NEVER setup. Followed directions to a T. would NEVER recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Berge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This recipe is an old one! It is fantastic, but not what you want if you are looking for a NewYork style cheesecake. for those out there having problems with this setting up, YOU MUST USE FRESHLY SQUEEZED LEMON JUICE. I suspect some who are having this problem are probably trying to use bottled lemon juice. You must juice a lemon to get the juice. That is the ONLY way it will set up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
it never got firm. what did I do wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
My family absolutely loves this cheesecake. I make one with blueberry pie filling topping and another one with cherry:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Was just like soup! Never firmed up. I waited 48 hours and still liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tommy1950
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I made this for mothers day 2014 and I used a whisk beater, on my electric mixer, I tripled the recipe and it was already firming as I was spooning it into the Graham cracker crusts. I used lemon juice from concentrate also. I grew up with my mother making this and I have to say, it is by far my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
It never set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I tried this recipe and made it into mini cheesecake shooters for the dessert table at my daughter's birthday party. They were amazing and all my guests love it! It was one of the desserts that finished first. Can't wait to make this again, this time I'll make them in a jar. :) I must add that I did not use the whole can of condensed milk. Only about 3/4 of it. It was sweet enough with only that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This is a family favorite! I have been making it for years now and everyone loves it. Just a tip for those who have a problem with it setting up, add two teaspoons of Knox gelatin and you will be good to go! We always put the cherries on top right away so they can settle down in the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States