Cherry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This is more of a cheese pie than cheesecake. It is the only one my family has used. My mom made it when we were kids and now i make it. It is a holiday staple. I am amazed at how many people gave it a poor review saying it didnt set. I would guess over-mixing or something-and one review said she added whipping cream and put in a springform pan. THIS IS not a cheesecake. It works perfectly every time IF made following the directions and not over-mixing. If you are looking for a new york cheesecake, no, but a cream cheese pie this is. And so much better than the one with cool whip in the recipe. I am about to make two of these right now! (had to check lemon juice amount as I always forget).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy M

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Rrrdt referrer referrerr error r rr tr rr the same time freezer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I learned how to make this version of a no-bake cheesecake back when I was in my mid-teens. It quickly became a favorite with the family. After I met my husband, while we were dating, I served it to him for dessert one day, and he flipped over it! To this day, nearly 31 years after his first bite, he still tells anyone who's willing to listen, that he married me for my cheesecake! LOL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
it NEVER setup. Followed directions to a T. would NEVER recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Berge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This recipe is an old one! It is fantastic, but not what you want if you are looking for a NewYork style cheesecake. for those out there having problems with this setting up, YOU MUST USE FRESHLY SQUEEZED LEMON JUICE. I suspect some who are having this problem are probably trying to use bottled lemon juice. You must juice a lemon to get the juice. That is the ONLY way it will set up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
it never got firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
My family absolutely loves this cheesecake. I make one with blueberry pie filling topping and another one with cherry:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Was just like soup! Never firmed up. I waited 48 hours and still liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tommy1950
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I made this for mothers day 2014 and I used a whisk beater, on my electric mixer, I tripled the recipe and it was already firming as I was spooning it into the Graham cracker crusts. I used lemon juice from concentrate also. I grew up with my mother making this and I have to say, it is by far my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
It never set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States