Cherry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This recipe is an old one! It is fantastic, but not what you want if you are looking for a NewYork style cheesecake. for those out there having problems with this setting up, YOU MUST USE FRESHLY SQUEEZED LEMON JUICE. I suspect some who are having this problem are probably trying to use bottled lemon juice. You must juice a lemon to get the juice. That is the ONLY way it will set up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
it never got firm. what did I do wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
My family absolutely loves this cheesecake. I make one with blueberry pie filling topping and another one with cherry:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Was just like soup! Never firmed up. I waited 48 hours and still liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tommy1950
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I made this for mothers day 2014 and I used a whisk beater, on my electric mixer, I tripled the recipe and it was already firming as I was spooning it into the Graham cracker crusts. I used lemon juice from concentrate also. I grew up with my mother making this and I have to say, it is by far my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
It never set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I tried this recipe and made it into mini cheesecake shooters for the dessert table at my daughter's birthday party. They were amazing and all my guests love it! It was one of the desserts that finished first. Can't wait to make this again, this time I'll make them in a jar. :) I must add that I did not use the whole can of condensed milk. Only about 3/4 of it. It was sweet enough with only that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This is a family favorite! I have been making it for years now and everyone loves it. Just a tip for those who have a problem with it setting up, add two teaspoons of Knox gelatin and you will be good to go! We always put the cherries on top right away so they can settle down in the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Wet sloppy mess. Never firmed up. Yes, I measured correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I followed the directions exactly and it never set and is still runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States