Cherry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Was just like soup! Never firmed up. I waited 48 hours and still liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tommy1950
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I made this for mothers day 2014 and I used a whisk beater, on my electric mixer, I tripled the recipe and it was already firming as I was spooning it into the Graham cracker crusts. I used lemon juice from concentrate also. I grew up with my mother making this and I have to say, it is by far my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
It never set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I tried this recipe and made it into mini cheesecake shooters for the dessert table at my daughter's birthday party. They were amazing and all my guests love it! It was one of the desserts that finished first. Can't wait to make this again, this time I'll make them in a jar. :) I must add that I did not use the whole can of condensed milk. Only about 3/4 of it. It was sweet enough with only that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This is a family favorite! I have been making it for years now and everyone loves it. Just a tip for those who have a problem with it setting up, add two teaspoons of Knox gelatin and you will be good to go! We always put the cherries on top right away so they can settle down in the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Wet sloppy mess. Never firmed up. Yes, I measured correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I followed the directions exactly and it never set and is still runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Took it for a dessert to a gathering. None left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Tips for a perfect turnout! Okay, So I have been using this recipe for a few years now(thanks to Eagle Brand Condensed milk. This is a great recipe and very simple, however there are a few variables that could turn this into a permanent runny mess! 1. Lemon Juice is a MUST as it is the "hardening" agent in this recipe or rather the citric. The Citric in the lemon juice combined with most condensed milk will have a thickening effect when left standing and chilled. Usually 1/3cup is the least amount needed to achieve this however 1/4cup is the safest route if you are unsure. (Time is also a factor so using a mixer to blend this as WELL and quickly as possible will help as thickening begins quickly, so mixing will counteract this) 2. The cream cheese simply says softened, This should translate to "room temperature" or heated for at least 20 seconds or long enough to make it smooth when mixing and not thick and sticky. (I noticed that though heating works, leaving out for 30 minutes at room temperature works best. This would be because it evenly whips it and spreads it thoroughly. Last from personal experience, It seems the chilling/refrigerating is what aids the most with the citric and condensed milk thickening and using a cold base (like chilled cream cheese) to start prevents this all together. Not sure why but this always seems to be the deciding factor in whether this recipe turns out well or not. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This was my first time making Cheesecake ever. I made it for a friend for Christmas and he said it was the most amazing that he's ever had. I had to try it for myself and he was right. Definitely going to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States