Cherry Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
My husband's favorite dessert is cherry cheesecake. I had never made one before so I chose this recipe because it was quick and easy. It was so embarrassing, I am just glad that I didn't prepare it for guests. The pie never did set up - it was runny and awful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
This is the most delicious cheesecake recipe - I've been using it for 35 yrs- if it doesn't set properly one might not have actually used "sweet&condensed milk", but something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2003
My family has been making this recipe for about ten years. It is such a favorite that the kids request cherry cheesecake pie instead of birthday cake on their birthdays! We have never had a problem with the pie setting, it usually is firm enough to serve within an hour, two at most. Do not try this recipe with any low-fat substitutions, it doesn't set properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirelle James Edghill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
This is a wonderful and simple recipe. However, for a firmer filling, reduce lemon juice to 1/3 cup and beat the cream cheese while still firm (do not soften). This is the way I have prepared this recipe for years and it turns out beautifully and delicious every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
DO NOT use low fat substitutes, this pie will not set unless you use the ingredients as listed! Easiest pie ever. Amazing taste, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
Hi, looking all over for a "Good" pie, I tried this one because of its good reviews. I followed the directions step by step, took the list to the store to get exact items listed. It was delicious, but it never set right....too watery, not firm like a excellent cheesecake pie should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
This is so quick and easy to make. I always make two pies and use 1/2 can of cherries on each. Spread the cherries in the middle of the top and leave about 1" around the edge uncovered with cherries. Makes a very pretty presentation. This has been my son's favorite pie since he was a small child (he's nearing 40) so I always call him to come pick up the extra pie. What a sneaky way to get a boy to visit his mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
I had the same problem with other reviewers that the pie did not set firmly even after overnight in the fridge. I ended up putting it into the freezer so that I can cut it nicely into wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana Sidek

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jurong West, West Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
Even though this is the exact same recipe as the other Cherry Cheesecake recipes, it is AWESOME! My 15 yr old son helped me whip this up. A very simple recipe that uses just a few ingredients and it is so very delicious! A definite keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATKOMP

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I made this recipe exactly as the directions said, and it was way too lemony for my family. It set up perfectly- just not a good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States