Cherry Cheesecake Frozen Yogurt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Loved this! Just like some of the other reviews, I used Low fat Cream Cheese and 0% Plain Greek Yogurt. I reduced the sugar to half a cup. We thought it was plenty sweet. My husband who hates it when I sub anything for Greek Yogurt really enjoyed this one! We used frozen blueberries because that was what I had in the freezer at the time and it was aaaamazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I made this for a family dinner night (6 people)It was not a hit. The only who enjoyed it was me(the cook). I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I prefer ice cream over frozen yogurt but the market had some beautiful cherries and I like Greek yogurt so I thought I’d give it a try. This was yummy. I have a smaller ice cream maker so I adjusted the serving size to 8 which fit perfectly in my ice cream maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
FANTASTIC! This frozen yogurt will definitely be one that I will make again and again. I used a large jar of maraschino cherries and a little bit of the juice for extra color and cherry flavor. The use of cream cheese really enhances the creamy the creamy texture. I had a hard time putting the spoon down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacySnook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This recipe is so good its dangerous! Cant get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Tasted good but even though I mixed it continually while freezing, it ended-up being almost like 1 big ice cube. Would make great popcicles though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Excellent recipe! I used light cream cheese, Dannon Light N Fit vanilla yogurt, and cherries that I had in the freezer. (I actually had only about 1-1/2 cup cherries, but it was plenty.) I reduced the sugar to 2/3 cup, and it was sweet enough. I mixed everything, except the cherries, in a blender for about 30 seconds, then I added the partially-thawed cherries and blended for just a few seconds more so that the cherries were slightly chopped. I poured the mixture directly into my ice cream maker without chilling it first, and it was done in 20-25 minutes. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
AMAZING! I don't know why more people haven't tried this and rated it. I cut the recipe in half and followed it perfectly, except I used low fat plain yogurt instead of Greek. No need for an ice cream machine, it'll freeze perfect on it's own! Full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Very rich and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Even better when frozen for a day. I will definitely try tweaking this next time to make it taste more like a new york style cheesecake but it does taste really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States